English flag   Dansk (danish) flag     (18:36 GMT)
 
Username   Password  

BankrollMob Christmas logo  
Free no deposit poker bonuses Reviews Bankrolls - Free No Deposit Offers Poker Forum News: Poker, Casino, Betting & Bingo Sport Bets Poker Freerolls & Tournaments Leaderboards Support & FAQ
transparent separator

BankrollMob Forum

BankrollMob Forum » Poker Forum » A nice hand (for me anyways :D)

New Thread Forums Search Subscriptions Bookmarks

  18-Oct-12, 01:59   #1
A nice hand (for me anyways :D) 0 
xdomagojx 

Joined: Sep '10
Location: Croatia
Age: 28 (M)
Posts: 399
PokerStars ruka br. 87820112952: Turnir br. 630145492, 0.09 $+0.01 $ USD Hold'em No Limit - razina IX (75/150) - 18.10.2012 0:21:07 CET [17.10.2012 18:21:07 ET]
Stol '630145492 38' 9-max Sjedalo br. 8 je djelitelj
Sjedalo 1: Kuririn_Br (2780 u žetonima)
Sjedalo 3: xdomagojx (2580 u žetonima)
Sjedalo 4: PANCHER huk (1165 u žetonima)
Sjedalo 5: Juan_BigNuts (1770 u žetonima)
Sjedalo 6: guerrero1818 (10670 u žetonima)
Sjedalo 7: nameko (4600 u žetonima)
Sjedalo 8: kirorzkiro (985 u žetonima)
Sjedalo 9: Spezi1988 (3580 u žetonima)
Spezi1988: objavljuje mali blind 75
Kuririn_Br: objavljuje veliki blind 150
*** RUČNE KARTE ***
Podijeljeno xdomagojx [Qd Jd]
xdomagojx: povećava 150 do 300
PANCHER huk: povećava 865 do 1165 i ušao je all-in
Juan_BigNuts: odustaje
guerrero1818: prati 1165
nameko: odustaje
kirorzkiro: odustaje
Spezi1988: odustaje
Kuririn_Br: povećava 1615 do 2780 i ušao je all-in
xdomagojx: prati 2280 i ušao je all-in
guerrero1818: prati 1615
*** FLOP *** [6s 8h Qh]
*** TURN *** [6s 8h Qh] 6 of hearts
*** RIVER *** [6s 8h Qh 6h] Queen of clubs
*** SHOWDOWN ***
Kuririn_Br: pokazuje [Ac Ad] (dva para, par aseva i par dama)
guerrero1818: pokazuje [Kh Kd] (dva para, par kraljeva i par dama)
Kuririn_Br pokupio 400 iz popratni pota-2
xdomagojx: pokazuje [Qd Jd] (full house, tris dama i par šestica)
xdomagojx pokupio 4245 iz popratni pota-1
PANCHER huk: pokazuje [Ah As] (dva para, par aseva i par dama)
xdomagojx pokupio 4735 iz glavni pota
PANCHER huk završio je turnir na 120. mjestu
*** SAŽETAK ***
Ukupan pot 9380 glavni pot 4735. popratni pot-1 4245. popratni pot-2 400. | Rake 0
Zajedničke karte [6s 8h Qh 6h Qc]
Sjedalo 1: Kuririn_Br (veliki blind) pokazao [Ac Ad] i osvojio (400) s dva para, par aseva i par dama
Sjedalo 3: xdomagojx pokazao [Qd Jd] i osvojio (8980) s full house, tris dama i par šestica
Sjedalo 4: PANCHER huk pokazao [Ah As] i izgubio s dva para, par aseva i par dama
Sjedalo 5: Juan_BigNuts je odustao prije Flop (nije uložio)
Sjedalo 6: guerrero1818 pokazao [Kh Kd] i izgubio s dva para, par kraljeva i par dama
Sjedalo 7: nameko je odustao prije Flop (nije uložio)
Sjedalo 8: kirorzkiro (djelitelj) je odustao prije Flop (nije uložio)
Sjedalo 9: Spezi1988 (mali blind) je odustao prije Flop

Since most people post just bad beats here is a nice alternative to it :d
Tongue

------------
And then deja vu

After 4h 19 mins of playing i get this crap:

xdomagojx: ulaže 17500
yony25bp: povećava 37500 do 55000
xdomagojx: prati 34810 i ušao je all-in
Ulog koji nitko nije pratio (2690) vraćen je igraču yony25bp
*** TURN *** [5c Th Kc] King of hearts
*** RIVER *** [5c Th Kc Kh] 8 of diamonds
*** SHOWDOWN ***
xdomagojx: pokazuje [Qh Ac] (par kraljeva)
yony25bp: pokazuje [8c 7c] (dva para, par kraljeva i par osmica)
yony25bp pokupio 141120 iz pota
xdomagojx završio je turnir na 17. mjestu i osvojio 13.47 $
*** SAŽETAK ***
Ukupan pot 141120 | Rake 0
Zajedničke karte [5c Th Kc Kh 8d]
Sjedalo 1: Hicks19 (djelitelj) je odustao prije Flop (nije uložio)
Sjedalo 2: teigotilt22 (mali blind) je odustao prije Flop
Sjedalo 3: xdomagojx (veliki blind) pokazao [Qh Ac] i izgubio s par kraljeva
Sjedalo 4: powerstop je odustao prije Flop (nije uložio)
Sjedalo 5: Yamagutt je odustao prije Flop (nije uložio)
Sjedalo 6: yony25bp pokazao [8c 7c] i osvojio (141120) s dva para, par kraljeva i par osmica

If you cba with Croatian what happened is that i made correct play as fkn always and get eliminated by 8 on river. Guy bet 5000 preflop then called my 17500 reraise then reraised my bet on flop with all-in with 8-7 ! HONEY HE CALLED MY AQ WITH 8-7 fkn m..............
If i just folded i would get 50 $ this way i got 13.75$. If i won i would be on 4th place with 1st prize 260$.
It was my last dollar (3$) on account, i used single buy-in and that donk rebought xx times.
SOMEONE SHOOT ME !
Aww crap! Aww crap! Aww crap! Aww crap! Aww crap! Aww crap! Aww crap! Aww crap!

Edited by xdomagojx (Thursday, October 18, 2012 @ 07:00 GMT)


     
  18-Oct-12, 11:01   #2
  0 
Fakiry 

Joined: Apr '09
Location: Portugal
Age: 37 (M)
Posts: 4764
You made a bet, one goes all-in which was four times your bet, the chipleader calls, a third one with more chips than you also goes all-in, why did you decided to call two all-ins knowing that probably the chipleader would be calling too? Your hand can be good, but not that good to risk all of your chips in a race against three! It happened you won but this was a lot of luck, don’t try that again or you can hurt your cashier.

     
  18-Oct-12, 12:52   #3
  0 
Doarulle 
Joined: Sep '12
Location: Romania
Age: 26 (M)
Posts: 1052
Interesting hand... i think you've got many luck... because QJ vs AA vs KK is almost impossible to win... anyway you're a lucky player... why don't you play Sunday Million on PokerStars ? i think you can win it Big Smile i wish you good luck and all the best and waiting for updates Big Smile

     
  18-Oct-12, 13:02   #4
  0 
AlexSimion 
Joined: Mar '12
Location: Romania
Age: 27 (M)
Posts: 640
Just imagine that you should've gone out in the beggining when you made that donkish call with Q J , and then you'll be happier that you actually won 13 $ , maybe the guy with 8 7 was trying to bluff you of the pot , or maybe he was just another donk , but still , bad play on your side.

     
  18-Oct-12, 14:00   #5
  0 
Greenmohave 

Joined: Jan '11
Location: United States
Age: 52 (M)
Posts: 3361
I'm not going to even say what I think, but everyone else has pretty much summed it up. Get lucky one time hooray. Play stupid the other time shame shame!

Anyway we've all done something we regret at the poker table so don't take things to hard. I don't it's a game! LOL

     
  18-Oct-12, 14:09   #6
  0 
WinAllDay 
Joined: Sep '11
Location: Canada
Age: 25 (M)
Posts: 173
Posted by Fakiry:
You made a bet, one goes all-in which was four times your bet, the chipleader calls, a third one with more chips than you also goes all-in, why did you decided to call two all-ins knowing that probably the chipleader would be calling too? Your hand can be good, but not that good to risk all of your chips in a race against three! It happened you won but this was a lot of luck, don�t try that again or you can hurt your cashier.


way to put it lightly.

     
  18-Oct-12, 16:03   #7
  0 
xdomagojx 

Joined: Sep '10
Location: Croatia
Age: 28 (M)
Posts: 399
Posted by AlexSimion:
Just imagine that you should've gone out in the beggining when you made that donkish call with Q J , and then you'll be happier that you actually won 13 $ , maybe the guy with 8 7 was trying to bluff you of the pot , or maybe he was just another donk , but still , bad play on your side.


i guess you are also a donk. How is that bad call. It was AQ i was right.

Here s another example from tourney after that one. I m still playing it ITM 1.10$ 5 hours - 2508 players , 24 players left.

PokerStars ruka br. 87845046680: Turnir br. 652010214, 1.00 $+0.10 $ USD Hold'em No Limit - razina XVI (1250/2500) - 18.10.2012 16:26:26 CET [18.10.2012 10:26:26 ET]
Stol '652010214 112' 9-max Sjedalo br. 4 je djelitelj
Sjedalo 1: costanzajpeg (61429 u žetonima)
Sjedalo 2: lizabet1707 (56302 u žetonima)
Sjedalo 3: plastir (28512 u žetonima)
Sjedalo 4: xdomagojx (103617 u žetonima)
Sjedalo 5: hermannjosef (92874 u žetonima)
Sjedalo 6: TiTaNPerses (61511 u žetonima)
Sjedalo 7: T.LLIypI/IK (44534 u žetonima)
Sjedalo 8: stReSor (89991 u žetonima)
Sjedalo 9: Archiee93 (65319 u žetonima) je odsutan
costanzajpeg: objavljuje ante 250
lizabet1707: objavljuje ante 250
plastir: objavljuje ante 250
xdomagojx: objavljuje ante 250
hermannjosef: objavljuje ante 250
TiTaNPerses: objavljuje ante 250
T.LLIypI/IK: objavljuje ante 250
stReSor: objavljuje ante 250
Archiee93: objavljuje ante 250
hermannjosef: objavljuje mali blind 1250
TiTaNPerses: objavljuje veliki blind 2500
*** RUČNE KARTE ***
Podijeljeno Boleslav69 [9s 9h]
T.LLIypI/IK: odustaje
stReSor: prati 2500
Archiee93: odustaje
costanzajpeg: odustaje
lizabet1707: odustaje
plastir: odustaje
xdomagojx: povećava 5250 do 7750
hermannjosef: odustaje
TiTaNPerses: prati 5250
stReSor: prati 5250
*** FLOP *** [7c 7d 8c]
TiTaNPerses: checkira
stReSor: checkira
xdomagojx: ulaže 16750
TiTaNPerses: odustaje
stReSor: povećava 65241 do 81991 i ušao je all-in
xdomagojx: prati 65241
*** TURN *** [7c 7d 8c] 4 of diamonds
*** RIVER *** [7c 7d 8c 4d] 5 of hearts
*** SHOWDOWN ***
stReSor: pokazuje [Th As] (par sedmica)
xdomagojx: pokazuje [9s 9h] (dva para, par devetki i par sedmica)
xdomagojx pokupio 190732 iz pota
stReSor završio je turnir na 87. mjestu i osvojio 3.88 $
*** SAŽETAK ***
Ukupan pot 190732 | Rake 0
Zajedničke karte [7c 7d 8c 4d 5h]
Sjedalo 1: costanzajpeg je odustao prije Flop (nije uložio)
Sjedalo 2: lizabet1707 je odustao prije Flop (nije uložio)
Sjedalo 3: plastir je odustao prije Flop (nije uložio)
Sjedalo 4: xdomagojx (djelitelj) pokazao [9s 9h] i osvojio (190732) s dva para, par devetki i par sedmica
Sjedalo 5: hermannjosef (mali blind) je odustao prije Flop
Sjedalo 6: TiTaNPerses (veliki blind) je odustao na Flop
Sjedalo 7: T.LLIypI/IK je odustao prije Flop (nije uložio)
Sjedalo 8: stReSor pokazao [Th As] i izgubio s par sedmica
Sjedalo 9: Archiee93 je odustao prije Flop (nije uložio)

Without that call i wouldnt be where i am. I m super agressive player and i know what am i doing you obviously dont if you think that is a bad call. He sucked out not me. Cheers

------------
Posted by AlexSimion:
Just imagine that you should've gone out in the beggining when you made that donkish call with Q J , and then you'll be happier that you actually won 13 $ , maybe the guy with 8 7 was trying to bluff you of the pot , or maybe he was just another donk , but still , bad play on your side.


About QJ that i posted first and yeah ofc it s a bad call (title says it all) but call you have to make if you want to stay alive. Look at my chip stack.

And you got it wrong i guess. You can see that donk call is 0.10 sitngo and other one is 1.10 rebuy that i used only 1 $ on.

Cheers to you sir hope i ll see you on tables.

Edited by xdomagojx (Thursday, October 18, 2012 @ 16:11 GMT)


     
  18-Oct-12, 16:26   #8
  0 
AlexSimion 
Joined: Mar '12
Location: Romania
Age: 27 (M)
Posts: 640
Oh , didn't see that about the 0.10 sng ,my bad then , thought it was the 1 $ tournament , about that A q vs 7 8 hand , don't know what to say , sometimes people are just morons , that guy plays for 5 hours , and then decides to go all-in with 7 8 , had some similar bad beats , I think everybody does Smile , good luck in the future , cheers.

     
  18-Oct-12, 17:29   #9
  0 
rbdflyboy 

Joined: Apr '11
Location: Canada
Age: 60 (M)
Posts: 1222
Said this b4....Annie Duke says it best...."give a bad beat,get a bad beat" there are no guarantees in this game. Sorry it was ur last buck...wud have been nice to win more but you did cash and ur ROI wasn't bad. Sometimes changing gears helps...sometimes not...depends on the day bud. Nice cash tho.

     
  18-Oct-12, 21:40   #10
  0 
damosk 
Joined: Feb '11
Location: United Kingdom
Age: 52 (M)
Posts: 4852
You are right it was a good hand for you, but the play was not that good as otherrs have already said. I dont really get that this made a thread post all of its own but at least a few people have made a few points out of it!!!!

     
  18-Oct-12, 22:10   #11
  0 
xdomagojx 

Joined: Sep '10
Location: Croatia
Age: 28 (M)
Posts: 399
Posted by damosk:
You are right it was a good hand for you, but the play was not that good as otherrs have already said. I dont really get that this made a thread post all of its own but at least a few people have made a few points out of it!!!!


The main problem is that these are 2 separate topics that BRM stikced together automatically into one generating mass confusion and disbelief. Big SmileDD

Well that's only reason i can see that you react that way. Two hands are separate and topic should be separate about them XDD

Cheers.

     
BankrollMob Forum » Poker Forum » A nice hand (for me anyways :D)

 
Forum Rules | Support & FAQ

© 2016 BankrollMob.com - All Rights Reserved CONTACT | ABOUT | PRIVACY POLICY | TERMS & CONDITIONS | NEWSLETTERS | AFFILIATES | REPORT SPAM | ADVERTISING
  Bookmark and Share