BankrollMob Forum

BankrollMob Forum » BankrollMob.com » I have folded KK pré-flop on special situation, i was right ?


Page 3 of 4Go to page: « Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next »

   0   
You never lay down KK pre-flop (unless you on the bubble in a satellite).
If the guy has AA its just a cooler but seriously how can you ever put someone on AA?

     
   0   
Fold kings? NOT POSSIBLE. Unless on the bubble of a satellite as there was said.
People can allin so many cards that you almost never do right folding KK.

     
   0   
Tough one...
I kind of agree with awood88.
It all depends if you are in a tourney or not and at what stage.
Without that info, it's a difficult call. (and with that info as welll... Big Smile )

     
   0   

Hell no.....I would never fold kings especialy in cash games i mean come on....you wait for hand like

that....maybe but just maybe I would do that if I am shortstacked and there is raises before me from

players who are shortstacked and surlely one of them will be busted....then I would fold otherwise no

way.........never....

se ya and good luck on the tables


     
   0   
Im never folding either, if your reads on the players involved where strong and u fully trust them then maybe you did make a good fold but like i said i cant fold there.

but i did fold KK after the flop on a J 10 9 board weeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

     
   0   
hey I have folded KK in the same situation and buddy showed aces so...

     
   0   
folded KK once (preflop). Opponent shows AA. Was on a tournament and there were an awful lot of pocket pair, almost bubble.
Cashgame, I think I couldn't fold KK prefolp...

     
   0   
Even if you have a tight player behinde you, and you KK, its a risc you have to take and call, beaause he maight just have ak or qq, or worst AA, but still, i think its stupid to fold KK, Maby you did the right thing to fold but, if you are afraid of playing KK, then you should not be playing poker, its a game about sometimes of taking riscs Smile so next time you play, dont fold KK just play it and see how it goes Smile

------------
Never fold KK Smile

Edited by Vossen30 (15 February 2010 @ 03:40 GMT)


     
   0   
ii aint right to fold KK preflop... you should have called all-in, it doesnt matter if you lose, its a monster hole card... Shock

     
   0   
The all-in by a tight player is certainly cause to think, but I can't see folding KK. The tight player might be playing anything between TT-QQ strongly to avoid seeing a flop with an Ace in it. KK in the pocket is a premium hand and if I am unlucky enough to face AA preflop than so be it, it is not so regular an occurance that I need to start playing KK timidly. Should work out in the long run! plus like psycokiller (love the name!) you will occasionally hit trips, flush or straight with KK and still beat out AA. Good Luck!

     
   0   
i agree with most that folding there i would not but i have folded As when a load of people have went all in because i just didnt see them holding up against 4 or 5 people, lol not did that to often all the same Smile

     
   0   
Posted by H3ndr1x:
Hi,
i have folded KK who think i was right ?

Im on dealer position with KK. The first player raise, the second player is loose and call, the third re-raise, and the player just before me is a very tight player and he make all in. after all of my time i folded my hand :/ and all players fold too. I was sure he had AA but i don't know if it was a good move.
Maybe i was wrong, i still have a biggest regrets about this choice.

What the pro player do on this situation ?


that was a perfect move, remember if you think 3 other may go all in, I kno with AA the odds drop to like 45% give or take, Kings is less, So theres no reason to call that unless you wanted to go out, If was only going to cost 1/2 my points then I say yes but if it was going to take you out, theres always another hand

     
   0   
Should you have called, as for me. I know it's difficult and maybe the one before you had a strong pair but you had to call. Then, with further informations, I could suggest you differently

     
   0   
you should have surely had gone allin ...i'm sure he had queens or jacks...never for KK before flop :| never...

did you see the had Farha played againts that jewish man? Smile something with G...stein...he beat AA with KK and he knew he had AA :| so never for KK unless flop shows 2 aces Smile

     
   0   
With KK pre flop i would call the all in. AA and KK I never fold pre flop. That´s only my way of playing those hand.

     
   0   
for me it isn't imaginable how someone can fold KK

     
   0   
if this was must all in for him and blinds killing him that was wrong from you!but who would fold KK!like someone says was it tournament or cash game!but on your place I wouldnt fold!

     
   0   
I'm wondering, would anybody fold AA preflop ? Big Smile Big Smile

     
   0   
Posted by mahdrof:
The all-in by a tight player is certainly cause to think, but I can't see folding KK. The tight player might be playing anything between TT-QQ strongly to avoid seeing a flop with an Ace in it. KK in the pocket is a premium hand and if I am unlucky enough to face AA preflop than so be it, it is not so regular an occurance that I need to start playing KK timidly. Should work out in the long run! plus like psycokiller (love the name!) you will occasionally hit trips, flush or straight with KK and still beat out AA. Good Luck!


All this talk of old forum threads, first threads and how to navigate between pages of forum posts made me look back on my first. Sniff. I was so young and innocent back then. How was I to know that the age of the donk was dawning and 2-7o was about to become the new AA? Memories, sweet memories...

Blink

     
   0   
Old thread Big Smile

Posted by shokaku:
Golden rule: Never fold KK preflop for 100BB or less.
One needs a killer read on an opponent to muck the kings preflop.


Yep, this! I could fold kings pre flop against a couple of players I know live. But online it's a totally different thing. I would never fold kings pre flop online, especially not in a micro stakes tournament, even on the bubble with chip leader shoving it when im second in chips Blink

     
Page 3 of 4Go to page: « Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next »

BankrollMob Forum » BankrollMob.com » I have folded KK pré-flop on special situation, i was right ?

 
Forum Rules | Support & FAQ

Disclosure: BankrollMob may earn a commission based on the advertisement material on this site. #AD

© 2021 BankrollMob.com - All Rights Reserved CONTACT | ABOUT | PRIVACY & COOKIE POLICY | TERMS & CONDITIONS | NEWSLETTERS | AFFILIATES | REPORT SPAM | ADVERTISING