BankrollMob Forum

BankrollMob Forum » Poker Strategies » OPINION/THOUGHTS ON THIS HAND


OPINION/THOUGHTS ON THIS HAND   0   
Ok ,

here is the deal... it was final table 7 players left ( 5 plyrs receive price ) , blinds- 500 / 1000 ( when some1 got good hand he go all in all the time ... that was way of playing that final table... ) i got on big blind a 8 , 3 players called , i just checked, on flop 88k , i raised 2k ( i was chip leader got 25k chips ), guy who got 14k called my 2k , i was affraid cose on flop were 2 hearts , turn- small card 3 no flush draw , i raised 5k he went all in , what should i do in this situation ?

i was absolute according to my cards ...

let me hear your thoughts and how u will play till turn showed up ... my opnion were he's got k for sure ....

awaiting ur reply Blink

i dont know if this is for hand history or for poker strategy but i think its for p.strategy if moderator think's please move to hand history....

     
   0   
You should know what to do if opponent raises before you bet. Smile

With the given stack sizes you can't fold here anymore, so call.

     
   0   
you are prized in so definitely call and hope that he has a king or worse trips.

     
   0   
I think there is no question. An ista-call! Club

     
   0   
When I read this first thing that came to mind is he had small pockets and hit on the turn. Sometimes people will call one small bet just to see what the next card brings. The callers/positions aren't mentioned so who knows

     
   0   
Well if im right u have A8 u have trips guy gos all in on the turn with a flush draw on the board, well dont know about u but u are chip leader thats just a insta call for me but i take it this is an sng so what buy in and so on but i would think he had the K and wanted to keep u off hitting the flush or maybe had a flush draw and stealing the pot with reping the 8 but if ur really unlucky he has pocket 3s, Ks but would not think that with no pre flop raise. I'm snap calling there if ur wrong u still have 10 bb for a come back Cool

     
   0   
I really dont see how you could fold here. Dont no why they did limp in, so only guess, he had KQ or something, so he had toppair and flushdraw.

     
   0   
definite call. If your beat you got very unlucky in a hand you can't escape from. You've got 11K more than him so it's not as if you can't come back if you're beat.

But I don't think you played it right. You were right to check preflop with so many in the hand but once you hit that set you need to get people out of the hand. Just take the 4 or 4.5 K and don't wait for a K or any scare card. Bet big so no one can call with a flush draw and if they do play like a fish you're odds are far far better. If you run into a monster that's just the way it goes. If you're out in front by more than 8K you need to pile on the pressure or keep the pot very small and let it go to any bet.

     
   0   
Well guys... thanks for the shoot's up Blink. I also thinked as u thinked... but those lucky guy had :
8 K in his hands !

Yes folks 8K , and that was not enough, and on river one more K showed up !
Aww crap!

i lose 14k on this hand ... and than of course i was bubbled.... i got a j went all in, guy called me with q2 , and 2 showed up...

Aww crap!

     
   0   
If your target is the first prize you have to call.
If you only want to get ITM than fold
Me.....I would never fold in this situation but I would have raised more postflop (at least potraise).
If he have a better point than you he would call anyway but at least you clear the field from drawers

let me guess.....he had KK Sad

     
   0   
Hi Frubi.

You can´t fold trips. You got a high stack, you don´t go out of tournament if you lose the hand. And if you win, you are ready to fight for win it. Easy call.

Bye!!

     
   0   
Posted by magatt966:

let me guess.....he had KK Sad


nope, i wrote he's got 8k Smile), and on river 1 more king arrived Blink
Aww crap!

     
   0   
Posted by Frubi:
Well guys... thanks for the shoot's up Blink. I also thinked as u thinked... but those lucky guy had :
8 K in his hands !

Yes folks 8K , and that was not enough, and on river one more K showed up !
Aww crap!

i lose 14k on this hand ... and than of course i was bubbled.... i got a j went all in, guy called me with q2 , and 2 showed up...
Aww crap!


I guessed he might have had K8 since I figured you wouldn't have posted the hand if you'd won and I couldn't put him on anything else. You were ul in this hand. Even if you played it better I can't really see how you could have got away.

Sounds like you made a mistake in the next hand too though. You don't say how soon after you got AJ but you have to be careful not to make it look like you're not on tilt. I assume you're priority was to make the money now so you don't want to face an all in situation even as a favourite. AJ is not a brilliant hand to go all in with to get the blinds as you will usually only get called by hands that beat you.
If the guy called with Q2 at this stage in the tourney he must have had a reason. He wouldn't have made it this far if he was a complete novice and even an idiot wouldn't risk his tourney with nothing at this point. So either he was priced in, had you massively out-chipped, or had reason to think you were bluffing or tilting. Which makes me think it was a bad time for you to push.

     
   0   
You had to much money in the pot to fold and that is how it goes sometimes Cool

     
   0   
insta allin, no questions on this situation..

Blink




     
   0   
One thing for sure all they limpers i would have raise it up 4 or 5 x bb pre flop u had loads of chips and the limpers need punished Smile

     
   0   
if he was a gambler 33 would be possible. might call there pre flop and 88K is strange flop. He might not believe in an 8 and as you are BB and CL he might put you on a pure bluff and call the flop.

I would have pushed the flop already i guess

     
   0   
Posted by awood88

I guessed he might have had K8 since I figured you wouldn't have posted the hand if you'd won and I couldn't put him on anything else. You were ul in this hand. Even if you played it better I can't really see how you could have got away.

Sounds like you made a mistake in the next hand too though. You don't say how soon after you got AJ but you have to be careful not to make it look like you're not on tilt. I assume you're priority was to make the money now so you don't want to face an all in situation even as a favourite. AJ is not a brilliant hand to go all in with to get the blinds as you will usually only get called by hands that beat you.
If the guy called with Q2 at this stage in the tourney he must have had a reason. He wouldn't have made it this far if he was a complete novice and even an idiot wouldn't risk his tourney with nothing at this point. So either he was priced in, had you massively out-chipped, or had reason to think you were bluffing or tilting. Which makes me think it was a bad time for you to push.


Well , after i lost in this handd i was small blind i remained on 4k , i dropped card's in that hand so i lost additional 500chips, so i was short stacked with 3.5k(blinds 1k ) , all what i can do with A J is to go all in i know that they are not so good card's , but in this situation i couldnt do anything else.... yes of course i was tilted , but i folded 4-5 hands till A J came to me.
Guy who called me with Q 2 got arround 15k , so u know .... he just called ( he was big blind ) i was under the gun Sad .

Still i never saw similiar situation , it was so tricky card for me .... maybe best thing to do was to drop a8 on big blind , but who's crazy enough to do that ? Only thing that scared me in this hand was if he can have flush draw ... but i couldnt imagine what he has in his hand ... Aww crap!

     
   0   
That kinda sucks. The only thing u could have done differently there was too make a preflp raise and steal the pot.

     
   0   
fold and play safe rather finish last than bubble Tongue

     
   0   
Posted by dozn01:
fold and play safe rather finish last than bubble Tongue


jep, next time i'll do that.... but really i couldnt imagine that he has that monster in hand... Blink

next time ill fold for sure.... but again... my thought was " i'll pay to see what the fuk u have " Blinkhehehehe

     
BankrollMob Forum » Poker Strategies » OPINION/THOUGHTS ON THIS HAND

 
Forum Rules | Support & FAQ

Disclosure: BankrollMob may earn a commission based on the advertisement material on this site. #AD

© 2022 BankrollMob.com - All Rights Reserved CONTACT | ABOUT | PRIVACY & COOKIE POLICY | TERMS & CONDITIONS | NEWSLETTER | AFFILIATES | REPORT SPAM | ADVERTISING