BankrollMob Forum

BankrollMob Forum » Poker Forum » could you fold to this river bet .....

could you fold to this river bet .....  0   
Ok so a lovely flop for me ... decide to check and get some action ... lad bets but all others fold ... turn a brick decide to make it look like it hits me big ( lad might have just a low draw so big i can represent ) so bet max which leaves me 94c ... river comes and another brick ... and im a bit sick ... so all i can do is shove in my 94c .. and WOW WOW WOW ... he folds ... yep he folds for 94 chips and im back in buisness

PokerStars Hand #99939322601: Tournament #743315804, $3.00+$0.30 USD Omaha Hi/Lo Pot Limit - Level X (100/200) - 2013/06/12 17:24:29 WET [2013/06/12 12:24:29 ET]
Table '743315804 23' 9-max Seat #9 is the button
Seat 1: Kyat00 (16135 in chips)
Seat 2: mysuca (3559 in chips)
Seat 3: photolong (2942 in chips)
Seat 4: beerdoh (3270 in chips)
Seat 5: QwaserD (1077 in chips)
Seat 6: SnrSunshine (3272 in chips)
Seat 7: easypb (7470 in chips)
Seat 8: ceJI9I (3355 in chips)
Seat 9: Andrylik79 (460 in chips)
Kyat00: posts small blind 100
mysuca: posts big blind 200
*** HOLE CARDS ***
Dealt to photolong [3h 4s 2h Ac]
photolong: calls 200
beerdoh: folds
QwaserD: folds
SnrSunshine: folds
easypb: calls 200
ceJI9I: folds
Andrylik79: folds
Kyat00: calls 100
mysuca: checks
*** FLOP *** [Qs 2c 4h]
Kyat00: checks
mysuca: checks
photolong: checks
easypb: bets 616
Kyat00: folds
mysuca: folds
photolong: calls 616
*** TURN *** [Qs 2c 4h] 10 of diamonds
photolong: bets 2032
easypb: calls 2032
*** RIVER *** [Qs 2c 4h Td] King of diamonds
photolong: bets 94 and is all-in
easypb: folds
Uncalled bet (94) returned to photolong
photolong collected 6096 from pot
photolong: doesn't show hand
*** SUMMARY ***
Total pot 6096 | Rake 0
Board [Qs 2c 4h Td Kd]
Seat 1: Kyat00 (small blind) folded on the Flop
Seat 2: mysuca (big blind) folded on the Flop
Seat 3: photolong collected (6096)
Seat 4: beerdoh folded before Flop (didn't bet)
Seat 5: QwaserD folded before Flop (didn't bet)
Seat 6: SnrSunshine folded before Flop (didn't bet)
Seat 7: easypb folded on the River
Seat 8: ceJI9I folded before Flop (didn't bet)
Seat 9: Andrylik79 (button) folded before Flop (didn't bet)

I've seen that a few times.....

For the sake of a few more chips he could have gotten a chance at hitting good....

Saw a similar hand in a game earlier today.... Some BIG stacker (@ 25,000 chips) folds on the river only having to bet another 300 chips to a guy who was all in with his little 1500 chip stack...

With SO little at stake to lose at THAT point,.....might as well just call... Confused

I can only assume he was holding A3XX, with no pair at the end and no low at all... even though it was only 94 chips, they had to fold.

Obviously... they should've got them all in on the turn.

Yeaaah i love when they fold for less one BB and you win with a HUGE BLUFF Smile) i mean NUTS PAIR on that board. probably he thins is low than you and if he didn't hit anything good i think he save some chips but i think that could be a miss click too, but who care, you win Big Smile congrats.
U hit FT ? or even ITM ?

It happend to me a LOT of times, but i have to admit mostly on cash game where even if you can save some BB is better than losing them if you are sure that your hand is beaten...

Or in some cases you manage to bluff the opponent so good that he thinks his hand is weaker Big Smile

Posted by yout85:
I can only assume he was holding A3XX, with no pair at the end and no low at all... even though it was only 94 chips, they had to fold.

Obviously... they should've got them all in on the turn.

Well I woulkd also fold if I had nothing or a very low pair when playing omaha. Even if it s just 93 chips, if your sure you re gone loose, better fold.
It s the same as a tight player reraises yuo when you have toppair, probably he has at least 2 pair or a set so also a fold is the best move there

Your opponent had a drawing hand and hit nothing at the river. OK to fpld here is a bad joke, but he was the loser in this hand. Bad playing, but you can see it often in the lower levels.

I don't know a lot about plo8 but isn't checking pretty much always a bad idea, unless you have the ultimate nuts? I think i'm always betting for value/protection there. It's only bottom two pair and the nut low, but lows don't always get there (as proven) and bottom two is pretty vulnerable. Just me tho, as i said i don't know a lot only played a few plo8 tourneys.
But yeah he played that pretty bad. He should of got it in on the turn. Confused

Maybe it was missclick ??? Put 2848 chips to prizepool and fold when he may call only 94 ?? It's insane... I can't find any sense in this play...

well i didnt make the money ... was up from a cash the previous day and when close to the bubble and a raise into me and next reraise all in .. i was looking at a pretty ok hand decided if i called and raiser called there would be a 27K pot ... as it was i might min cash with my stack but decided to go for a big pot .. if i loose all ok as was up from previous day and if i won would set me up good to reach the final table ... lost the pot so that was the end of that game

as for folding in that situation ... i would never fold ever ever ever .... with so much in the pot makes no sense even if i had nothing 94c to see a pot of 6096c auto call
Had one situation like this after calling flop and turn realised lad only had 300c left and he pushed them all in on river ... again bigg pot and i had nothing only A high and i had fair amount of chips called to see his hand ... and won with A high as he missed his draw ...
could have lost but i would have seen what he was betting with so would have being worth it

Surely the odds would of been right to call due to pot size, regardless of holding cards?

I wouldnt of folded

Steffi - With no high hand and no low, the odds would've been 1/0 - meaning even a bet of 1 chip wouldn't give you the correct odds to call... The mistake was made on the turn by not getting all in when the odds would've been (quite obviously) in their favour to stump up the extra 90, or whatever it was.

Bullettooth - Bottom two pair in PLO8 is not a betting hand, but bottom two pair with the nut low draw as well, I would bet. The aim of PLO8 is always to win BOTH pots. Two pair is the average winning hand for the high, so bottom two pair is unlikely to win.

BankrollMob Forum » Poker Forum » could you fold to this river bet .....

Forum Rules | Support & FAQ

Disclosure: BankrollMob may earn a commission based on the advertisement material on this site. #AD