BankrollMob Forum

BankrollMob Forum » Poker Forum » You ever fold AA preflop???


Page 2 of 2Go to page: « Previous  1, 2  

   0   
I think you shouldnt feel bad. The winner of tournament doesnt get a greater prize than the person in 10th. If you were not comfortable going all in it would have been a mistake to call as he might have bullied you out of the flop. (eg had two royals come down)
If the people in 12th and 11th had a stack less than 3-4BBs its was worth just waiting
Obviously if the tounrament had been a normal prize structure u'd be an idiot for not re-raising all in and getting a chance at making to top 2 or 3

     
   0   
Usually, you should never fold AA(Obviously). But if you've got a large enough stack that you know you've clinched a seat to the next tournament, then why take the risk?

So long as you're sure you're winning a seat, you may as well sit the rest of the tournament out. I'll do that when I'm sure I'm in, if 10th place and 1st place pay-off the same.

Had it been otherwise, I'd say folding would be crazy. I always play for first so if I can hang on and make pretty good money, I'll still drive for that top spot. At that point playing the aces is an easy choice. Get your money in when you're hot.

     
   0   
i would fold aces pf if i was on the bubble on a tournament sat and too many players pushed allin like 4 or 5..

     
   0   
Posted by playaces2win:
i would fold aces pf if i was on the bubble on a tournament sat and too many players pushed allin like 4 or 5..


Same.
If you fold AA cos CL raise, you just close the poker program, u uninstall all and u never play again ....
I u play poker, u play for winning the tourney and not to win 10 dols... So u need to double up..
Cant understand this fold ...

     
   0   
If i won the tourney i get 1seat.
If i got in 9th i got the same seat.
Now you understand Smile

     
   0   
I am not a big fan of AA it gets beat I'd say 7 out of 10 times. Just yesterday, I was at a .10/.25 game and went all in with AA, got called and beat by 2 pair 5's and 8's?????????????? Thumbs Down Thumbs Down

     
   0   
U missed the point i thik sir, still think you should have pushed all in, i know y u didnt but if u not willing to play that starting hand u will not play any so just hit sit out, i find in these situations that if you just relly on outher ppl holding a place 4 you it might end in tears ie the BS dbl up shorty now hes a contender etc make yourself strong outher ppl getting stronger makes you weaker and again if he had any sence he would have folded.

     
   0   
Its funny cos 50% of the people say i might be right the other 50% says its stupid to fold in this situation.
I think i didnt had to make the fold offcourse but i've so many times in this situation, got big hands AA, KK, QQ played it and then.... Aww crap! on bubble time Aww crap! I think many people have experienced this.
But in moneytourney i never fold this offcourse that wud be stupid.
This was an satelite i think i didnt had to fold but it did, and now am happy to have the seat but i'm not sure what í'll do next timei think play but not sure Smile

     
   0   
If you can't put all your money in preflop with AA, I can't see what hand you can do it with....very bad play

     
   0   
NO NEVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

what cards should u have not to fold than......

more guts less calculation Thumbs Down

     
   0   
I might fold AA if we were in the bubble and somebody that has me covered, goes all-in.

But I think there's greater chance that I will call and make myself in a much better position for the rest of the tournament.

     
   0   
Amin makes a good point their, if in this situation and big stack pushed all in then it would be wise to fold, id go as far as saying a call here would be worse than forcing with 39 off . Best post iv come across on BRM, intresting seeing outher ppl views on a situation that happens quit offten, MOre poker questions like this are needed here Thumbs Up

     
Page 2 of 2Go to page: « Previous  1, 2  

BankrollMob Forum » Poker Forum » You ever fold AA preflop???

 
Forum Rules | Support & FAQ

Disclosure: BankrollMob may earn a commission based on the advertisement material on this site. #AD

© 2022 BankrollMob.com - All Rights Reserved CONTACT | ABOUT | PRIVACY & COOKIE POLICY | TERMS & CONDITIONS | NEWSLETTER | AFFILIATES | REPORT SPAM | ADVERTISING