BankrollMob Forum

BankrollMob Forum » Poker Forum » did i play this wrong??


did i play this wrong??  0   
did i play this wrong or just get completely donked??


PokerStars Zoom Hand #107538367499: Omaha Pot Limit ($0.01/$0.02) - 2013/11/24 22:41:44 WET [2013/11/24 17:41:44 ET]
Table 'Lovejoy' 6-max Seat #1 is the button
Seat 1: A2345maybe ($2.20 in chips)
Seat 2: kolover79 ($3.13 in chips)
Seat 3: BigSliiick10 ($3.03 in chips)
Seat 4: Henzom ($2.66 in chips)
Seat 5: shatski ($0.88 in chips)
Seat 6: inter741 ($9.96 in chips)
kolover79: posts small blind $0.01
BigSliiick10: posts big blind $0.02
*** HOLE CARDS ***
Dealt to A2345maybe [5c 3c Ah Ad]
Henzom: folds
shatski: folds
inter741: raises $0.02 to $0.04
A2345maybe: raises $0.11 to $0.15
kolover79: folds
BigSliiick10: raises $0.35 to $0.50
inter741: folds
A2345maybe: raises $1.05 to $1.55
BigSliiick10: raises $1.05 to $2.60
A2345maybe: calls $0.65 and is all-in
Uncalled bet ($0.40) returned to BigSliiick10
*** FLOP *** [Td 8d 3s]
*** TURN *** [Td 8d 3s] Ace of spades
*** RIVER *** [Td 8d 3s As] 7 of spades
*** SHOW DOWN ***
BigSliiick10: shows [Qd 2h Js 5s] (a flush, Ace high)
A2345maybe: shows [5c 3c Ah Ad] (three of a kind, Aces)
BigSliiick10 collected $4.30 from pot
*** SUMMARY ***
Total pot $4.45 | Rake $0.15
Board [Td 8d 3s As 7s]
Seat 1: A2345maybe (button) showed [5c 3c Ah Ad] and lost with three of a kind, Aces
Seat 2: kolover79 (small blind) folded before Flop
Seat 3: BigSliiick10 (big blind) showed [Qd 2h Js 5s] and won ($4.30) with a flush, Ace high
Seat 4: Henzom folded before Flop (didn't bet)
Seat 5: shatski folded before Flop (didn't bet)
Seat 6: inter741 folded before Flop

     
   0   
yes you did Smile

     
   0   
If you played omaha alot you would know that 2 aces in hand arent that good like in holdem.

And Idk why you went all in preflop just because you had 2 aces in hand.

Remember that other people have 4 cards in hand same as you and you went all in just because 2 aces.

Yes you played it wrong.

Remember next time, omaha is way more different then holdem.

But in other hand. That guy reraised you one Q J and 2 junk cards...

I am not sure why he reraised you... But remember next time, you are playing with 4 cards not with 2, and 2 aces arent so good like in holdem...

Good luck

     
   0   
You played it wrong mate but i actually can understand why you played like that: you are familiar to holdem and you were confident to go all in preflop if you had a pair of aces.

On PLO a double suited connected hand is more valuable than one with a big pair. But if this helps you in any way, villain played it even bad than you but he got lucky!

One more rule for PLO: PLO is a flop game so i would never advice to go all in before seing the flop!

     
   0   
I think you overplayed the strength of your hand. Two aces in Omaha is never that strong and unless you flop huge they very rarely hold up. You should be looking for double suited cards or four straightening cards i.e. 10h Jh Qs Ks.

     
BankrollMob Forum » Poker Forum » did i play this wrong??

 
Forum Rules | Support & FAQ

Disclosure: BankrollMob may earn a commission based on the advertisement material on this site. #AD

© 2021 BankrollMob.com - All Rights Reserved CONTACT | ABOUT | PRIVACY & COOKIE POLICY | TERMS & CONDITIONS | NEWSLETTERS | AFFILIATES | REPORT SPAM | ADVERTISING