Ok, so here we go. Ten people NLH deepstack table, early stages. Blinds 100/200, starting chips 10K.
Im in middle position. Tight passive BB, tight/loose agressive Cutoff, extremally loose and passive button. My table image is tight aggresive.
my cards: (3c3s)
folded to me (28.5 K chips), I call. cutoff (28.5K) raises 3 times, button (24K) calls, BB (11K) calls, i call.
Big blind checks, I bet 1200, cutoff raises to 2500, button calls, BB calls....
Well... reraise of the cutoff made me nearly fold. Im sure my 33 are no good at all. But, on the other hand, pot odds im getting are so good, that it would be a sin to fold it now, its 1300 to call into 11200 pot, plus im positive i can outplay 2 out of 3 opponents easily, only cutoff might be a problem... so i call.
pot 12500. Man.... thats a lot....
Here comes the turn: (5h)
BB checks, .... well... it might be my chance to steal the pot now.... so I bet 5500. cutoff... calls!!! Button calls!!!!! BB folds....
My oh my.... it doesnt look good now for me and my treys now....
River card is: (As)
Oh my oh my.... couldnt be worse.... now im playing the board. What to do?
Now one idea strucks my mind. Does the cutoff really have an ace? maybe its king only? maybe other pocket pair... qq... jj maybe... And how about button? he seems like he lost interest in what action would be now... Maybe he was drawing only? let me test it....
Just few hands ago had quads. Played them very very similiar way, so, let me repeat now my ridiculously small bet on the river.... I bet 1500
cutoff thinks for few good minutes, and.... reraises to 4500, and thats enough to make button fold.
ok, so what now? Does he really have an ace here or just trying to push me out of the pot? I go for the second option.
Well, so.... i nearly immediatelly reraise him all-in and in no time he folds, showing his QQ.
Phew.... now i can muck my winning pocket threes and take the whole lot.
Its cool 38000 chips. Not bad as for playing the board
btw... right after the hand BB admitted he had an ace, but was worried by his 7 kicker as he was pretty sure i had AK or KK there... Well... i wish i had AK
What kind of tourney was it? Freeroll? So many fishes)) You should call 33 on preflop only on set value. If you don't catch 3 you should play check/fold. That's the main mistake. Well you were lucky enough and as we say in Russia: "the winners are not judged" )
Actually i don't make to much of these moves. I play this hands only once in a while especially when i have good table image and when i can read my opponents. And yes, i know it was extremely bad play but hey, what the hell, the players that were at my table were so scared that have folded all around. Pretty luck hand, i know also that
Manuedo : Credimi che per un secondo il mio cuore si e' fermato ma quanto il giocatore che e' rimasto in gioco ha passato tutte le mie attivita vitali sono tornate sulle norme
"its 1300 to call into 11200 pot, plus im positive i can outplay 2 out of 3 opponents easily, only cutoff might be a problem... so i call."
so at most you have 2 outs and at worst you are drawing dead to higher trips. so at best 4% chance of having the best hand on the turn. the pot needs to be ALOT bigger before this is a good call. You really believe you can bluff them all out, even though you are out of position and most of them are extremely loose and could theoretically have any 2?
You got lucky you were playing against complete brain-dead morons! I mean its not like you would limp-call preflop with AK/AA and slowplay it on the flop so the only hand you could have is 55 and even that is unlikely as you are out of position giving the others a cheap turn on such a drawheavy board. so your range is: weak ace (suited aces possibly), 55, flush draw, QJ/QT complete air.
"Here comes the turn: (5h)
BB checks, .... well... it might be my chance to steal the pot now.... so I bet 5500. cutoff... calls!!! Button calls!!!!! BB folds...."
you get called in 3 spots on the flop (after being RAISED) and you are out of position and think its a good time to steal the pot even though it is very likely that draws will call given that this is early stages and players like you like to draw to longshot outs ? WHERE DID YOU GET THAT IDEA ???
"ok, so what now? Does he really have an ace here or just trying to push me out of the pot? I go for the second option." so you CHOOSE that he MUST be bluffing ? wauw only hand he could be bluffing is a missed flush draw and he has a player behind him left to act.