BankrollMob Forum

BankrollMob Forum » Poker Forum » Shaun - Can you take a look at this please?


Shaun - Can you take a look at this please?  0   
http://www.bankrollmob.com/forum.asp?mode=thread&id...

I posted this bad beat that I didn't play particularly well in the poker forum and jkrantz noticed that this guy added chips to his stack during the hand, surely that's not possible... is it?

Can you have a look for me

thanks

Edited by jevo (02 December 2008 @ 19:06 GMT)


     
   0   
rabbin went all in for 39.58 in total the chips he added were added to the next round

i added up all the bets and kalls from him its safe

     
   0   
Money added during one hand is available only after that hand is played out, so don't panic.

The real question is: Is this a tell? Smile

     
   0   
LOL, are you sure that really happened DURING the hand? If so, that's some insanely rigged stuff...

Or maybe a software bug? Question

     
   0   
Posted by KidRitalin:
LOL, are you sure that really happened DURING the hand? If so, that's some insanely rigged stuff...

Or maybe a software bug? Question


You can reload during a hand in a lot of poker rooms. The only strange thing is that a player actually in the hand does it. Confused

     
   0   
Hi

Sorry Joe just seen this thread can you send me any further info?

Shaun

------------
Hi Joe

A question:

Can recall if the chips where added during the hand?

I have just tested 9 diffrent ring games and I tried to add during each and at diffrent stages during the hand and every time the chips where added once the hand was over, i am 99% sure that what it shows on your hand history is the request for more chips not adding during the hand, as adding chips during the hand is not possible.

Shaun

Edited by ACTIONPOKER (03 December 2008 @ 02:24 GMT)


     
   0   
no way you can add chips during a hand,must have been after alot of players always rebuy to max.be cheating if you could rebuy duringa hand,would be awsome though.

     
   0   
The guy only requested extra chips during the hand, but gets his chips after the hand.
So no worries its legal Smile

     
   0   
Posted by doomdy:
The guy only requested extra chips during the hand, but gets his chips after the hand.
So no worries its legal Smile


Yep. It is legal. But does it make sense? If he loses the hand he has to relaod again. And if he wins the hand he has more than the max buy-in anyway.

     
   0   
it makes only sense if you went all in and are scared to lose the pot, in case the other guy has a stronger hand. then you dont have to sit out and pay the blinds again.
deadblind ? or what was it...forgot lol

     
   0   
Shaun, I'm happy with the tests you done, thanks. I can't recall if they were added during the hand, although I'm sure I would've spotted it there and then. The hand history just looks very dodgy and this player's a freak.

Is there anyway we can get these hand histories in text format? Would be easier to post fo sho.

     
   0   
That's weird, usually it doesn't say that until after a hand? But it does look like the guy started with $39 but I guess it's possible he couldn't have started with $14 and rebought in for $25?

     
   0   
Wow I feel like a celeb. Ha.

     
BankrollMob Forum » Poker Forum » Shaun - Can you take a look at this please?

 
Forum Rules | Support & FAQ

Disclosure: BankrollMob may earn a commission based on the advertisement material on this site. #AD

© 2021 BankrollMob.com - All Rights Reserved CONTACT | ABOUT | PRIVACY & COOKIE POLICY | TERMS & CONDITIONS | NEWSLETTER | AFFILIATES | REPORT SPAM | ADVERTISING