BankrollMob Forum

BankrollMob Forum » Hand Histories » Cooler?

Cooler?  0   
***** Hand History for Game 18505094850 *****
$0.01/$0.02 USD NL Texas Hold'em - Sunday, April 14, 13:41:49 ART 2019
Table Québec (Real Money)
Seat 1 is the button
Total number of players : 6/6
Seat 2: Player2 ( $4.08 USD )
Seat 1: blackais3r ( $2.68 USD )
Seat 3: Player3 ( $1.86 USD )
Seat 5: Player5 ( $1.16 USD )
Seat 6: Player6 ( $1.87 USD )
Seat 4: Player4 ( $2.25 USD )
Player3 posts small blind [$0.01 USD].
Player4 posts big blind [$0.02 USD].
** Dealing down cards **
Dealt to blackais3r [ 2d 2s ]
Player5 folds
Player6 folds
blackais3r raises [$0.06 USD]
Player3 calls [$0.05 USD]
Player4 folds
** Dealing Flop ** [ Jd, 3h, Qd ]
Player3 bets [$0.02 USD]
blackais3r calls [$0.02 USD]
** Dealing Turn ** [ 2h ]
Player3 bets [$0.10 USD]
blackais3r raises [$0.35 USD]
Player3 raises [$0.76 USD]
blackais3r calls [$0.51 USD]
** Dealing River ** [ Ah ]
Player3 bets [$0.64 USD]
blackais3r calls [$0.64 USD]
Player3 shows [ 3s, 3d ]three of a kind, Threes.
blackais3r doesn't show [ 2d, 2s ]three of a kind, Twos.
Player3 wins $3.03 USD from the main pot with three of a kind, Threes.

The truth is that in the face of such a small bet on the flop I could pay to look for the set, I could also be doing a donk to see if he threw me. When I save the set on the turn and it makes me 3bet I think I could have tied double pair (J-Q) on the flop and I made a small bet on the flop to not pull the pot and get the most out of the hand. I discarded set of J and Q since even those hands on a flop with overcards are baked, tend to raise preflop and more in positions of theft. In addition to the possible river ladder complete and project to color I would not expect me to do 3bet on the turn to complete project on the river.
There could be a couple of hands better than mine, so I wonder if I played it well or not, maybe this time if it was how the hand developed, but on another occasion I should have folded it.
What do you think?

When I have a small pair in my hands, I always think whether to bet or not because a small pair loses any bet to a bet and as a result you have to fold if there is no card on the table like yours, but if there is a card on the table that you have in your hands everything changes.

You did ok man, u lost as least as u could have after controlling the pot on the turn, but RIGHT THERE alarm bells should have gone off in your head, Why reraise? and i recognize the situation str8 away, the guy has a set, and since i have the lowest set on the table i know i am beat, but u did same as i would have u just called.
Now on the river, i am very surprised he didn't go allin, mb the ace on river scared him thinking you got there with a str8, i think he put you on a draw, and thats why he did not go allin.
All in all, u did good here.

BankrollMob Forum » Hand Histories » Cooler?

Forum Rules | Support & FAQ

Disclosure: BankrollMob may earn a commission based on the advertisement material on this site. #AD

  Please Play Responsibly