BankrollMob Forum

Mob Betting - WORLD CUP 2022


BankrollMob Forum » Hand Histories » What would you do here?


What would you do in this situation?
 

Only logged-in members can vote!
Click here to create a Mob account which gives you access to our forum and all our free bankrolls (no deposit bonuses)
Log in to existing account!

Page 1 of 3Go to page:   1, 2, 3  Next »

What would you do here?  0   
A HeartJ Heart
flop 5 Heart 9 Heart q Diamond

Your stack 11k
there stack 5k

pot is 2,500

Villian bets out 1,900
(tourn game)

Dont just vote, give reasons Agree

Edited by B1gfoot (29 May 2009 @ 14:56 GMT)


     
   0   
Some info is missing (average stack, etc.)

We can't call here, we will not have the odds to call his all-in on the turn, if we miss there. So we have to put him all-in here, or fold to his bet.

We have 9 outs for the flush, maybe 3 more with the ace and a bit runner runner straight. In most tourney situations i would go for the flip here, and put villain all-in.

     
   0   
I would re-raise, as there are high chances of flush, if you hit an ace then also you have high pair, you can also hit a backdoor straight,
Even if you go allin and lose, you are still in the game, and can recover.....

     
   0   
Only two players on the table, you are strong, waiting flush draw and in runner runner straight situation, you have to go all in. Fot the other guy to bet, you can imagine him in one of three situations: waiting straight flush (like 6h,7h in the hand); waiting straight with J,10; or waiting flush with lower cards than you. He has more outs but less stack, its a good opportunity to attack your opponent hard with all in. If he has the first or second situation, i believe he would call. For the third he would always imagine the Ah in your hand and fold. That's what i would do.

     
   0   
Needs more information. If you're heads up I'd say fold but if your big stack in a tourney I'd put him all in. Need to know the blinds to see what pressure would be on him to make that bet and what happened preflop. If he raised he is likely to have AQ which discounts one of your outs.

     
   0   
Depends on how big the tournament is.
Big tournament = probably fold and try again later. Still in the lead...
Small tournament = all in for sure

     
   0   
allin and take the pot down there or go for the up to 12 outs in most cases.

or fold. definitely no call. but as said. most the time id shove this. Cool

     
   0   
allin only or fold Confused

     
   0   
All in, calling means you want to go until the end, so you better move all in take a chance he fold now.
Fold would be a bit idiot with the stack you have !!

     
   0   
It really depends of the statistics of the tourney, the itma placesm the number of players and the blinds. But probably i would go all in because his stack is hald of yours. Other probabilitie is raising, but raising or going all in in this situtaion is no very different! That is only my opinion!

     
   +1   
Posted by Jodoli:
It really depends of the statistics of the tourney, the itma placesm the number of players and the blinds. But probably i would go all in because his stack is hald of yours. Other probabilitie is raising, but raising or going all in in this situtaion is no very different! That is only my opinion!



Why are people assuming that if you shove all in he will fold.

Hes putting 1.9k into a pot therefore making it 4.4k so he's put in almost half his stack and is about as pot committed as you can get.. If hes already put in over 3k he is not going to fold to the last 3k hes got..

Therefore it makes absolutely no sense to go all in knowing you are behind and you are going to be called.

The only logical answer is to call and see the turn. If you hit the flush you can then take him for what hes got left. If you miss you have the option to check it down, or fold if you miss. Anyone who continues to call all the way to the river hoping to hit the heart deserves to lose.

So my answer is call the 1900 bet. If you miss the flop get out and let him take it. Before you do even more damage to your stack. If you hit then hes pot committed anyway and will call you on the river no matter what.

------------
Posted by umarplus:
allin and take the pot down there or go for the up to 12 outs in most cases.

or fold. definitely no call. but as said. most the time id shove this. Cool



And most of the time you would lose....

     
   0   
I will reraise and call all in Tongue You have big stack so you`re the boss there

     
   0   
Well, odds are 4 to 1 to hit on the turn. Because of his bet, I put him on either a flush draw or a pair of Queens. Maybe both with Qh. I like how it's looking, so I would shove. Odds are good. And coming over the top might even cause him to fold.


*Edit*

I just read fcumred's breakdown. Didn't think of all that. I would like to change my answer. Calling 1900 to see the turn is a more prudent move. Especially if it's a big MTT and you aren't yet ITM.

Edited by DrTre1213 (29 May 2009 @ 20:59 GMT)


     
   0   
If this is HU then "im ALL IN Baby" as a wise guy once said!

Others than that.. i need some more info about the table / Tournament! Blink

     
   0   
Posted by Mucking:
If this is HU then "im ALL IN Baby" as a wise guy once said!

Others than that.. i need some more info about the table / Tournament! Blink



i 2nd that

     
   0   
Posted by fcumred:

Posted by umarplus:
allin and take the pot down there or go for the up to 12 outs in most cases.

or fold. definitely no call. but as said. most the time id shove this. Cool



And most of the time you would lose....


did i ever mention, that im not that great with no limit holdem? Blink

also it strongly depends on the level you play on i think. in low buyin tourneys you will often enough face a weaker flushdraw, a low (pocket) pair and stuff like that.

i also think i could push out AK there.

but yeah: against a really decent player and/or in a "more serious" (you know what i mean. maybe a 10 $ buyin.) tournament i clearly would fold and look for a better spot. most the time i am just not in "expensive" tourneys or facing decent opponents.

     
   0   
Here, I go all in almost 100%. Even if they have a set of queens you're not in that bad shape and getting good odds. Plus, you'll have some left over.

Edit: And he/she may fold a better hand.

     
   0   
Shove it in.

     
   0   
go all in as you could be behindand you have the chips to bully so bully you'll be drawing to the nut flush providing there is no pairs to give them the full house you have a good shoot to take them down.
Plus if they had two hearts as wel they would probbably call to try and flush you so when the cardfs come over and you are holding the Ah pow and there out unless they get a little luck and pair when you dont. Cool
bottom line is if you can then you should bully them (i belive) Blink
even if you think they may have a set you are still getting the right odds to push as you have a strong chip lead.

     
   0   
I just go all in with this card. It's a flush draw and with such hands i go all in if someone raises in front of me. Your opponent will fold or will call your all in but you have many chances to hit a flush.

     
Page 1 of 3Go to page:   1, 2, 3  Next »

BankrollMob Forum » Hand Histories » What would you do here?

 
Forum Rules | Support & FAQ

Disclosure: BankrollMob may earn a commission based on the advertisement material on this site. #AD

© 2022 BankrollMob.com - All Rights Reserved CONTACT | ABOUT | PRIVACY & COOKIE POLICY | TERMS & CONDITIONS | NEWSLETTER | AFFILIATES | REPORT SPAM | ADVERTISING
  Please Play Responsibly