BankrollMob Forum

BankrollMob Forum » Poker Forum » played wrong?


played wrong?  0   
okay here is the setting - 6 player table am in late position - down to about 50 people in a mtt freeroll...got a fairly decent stack top 30 pays..

I raise with KQ os....everyone folds except one person - stacks about the same.....flop comes KQ2 rainbow....I go all in with the top two pair...to my surprise he calls - he has hit a two for a pair with an ace kicker....and you know what happens - he hits an ace on the river....

should i have played it differently?/
Confused

     
   0   
Without stack and blind sizes this is difficult to judge. Was a simple bet on the flop an option?

But at the end you didn't do anything wrong, when the chips went in, you were miles ahead.

     
   0   
Very strange.
You dont play for that long to call your stack on a 2, he must atlest put you on higher PP and expect that the board is good for you.
Nope dont get it...cant see you doing wrong.

     
   0   
Just tough luck Blink

     
   0   
Well played just unlucky.

     
   0   
shorthanded that was played correctly.
you decided to play KQ, good you raised.
When he called you, out of position with a2 you just got unlucky.
i lost yesterday with JJ vs a2 on a KKQQx board Smile

     
   0   
Nothing wrong with your play but unlucky

     
   0   
Why do you go all in on the flop with top 2??? And it's a freeroll,you should be ready for this kind of id iot play before you register for it.

     
BankrollMob Forum » Poker Forum » played wrong?

 
Forum Rules | Support & FAQ

Disclosure: BankrollMob may earn a commission based on the advertisement material on this site. #AD

© 2021 BankrollMob.com - All Rights Reserved CONTACT | ABOUT | PRIVACY & COOKIE POLICY | TERMS & CONDITIONS | NEWSLETTER | AFFILIATES | REPORT SPAM | ADVERTISING