BankrollMob Forum

BankrollMob Forum » BankrollMob.com » times for tourneys ,, once again incorrect


times for tourneys ,, once again incorrect  0   
i showed up an hour late for last nites FTP freeroll, Site: Full Tilt Poker
Date & Time: Saturday, July 11, 2009 21:00 GMT / 23:00 CET / 16:00 EST
Name/ID: BankrollMob Freeroll (ID#: 96410591) IT STARTED AT 2200 CET!!!,
but then i see on todays party freeroll the times are yet again listed incorrectly, so i can only hope the GMT time is correct, so that i can use that time to find my local time,, here are todays times listed,,

Site: Party Poker
Date & Time: Sunday, July 12, 2009 18:00 GMT / 20:00 CET / 13:00 EST<-----WRONG!!
Name/ID: BankrollMob Freeroll

if gmt is correct it is easy,, 1800 GMT is 2000 cet,, but not 1300 est,, correct EST is 1400, this is because of summer time,, again as all have suggested before,, list your times in GMT/UTC only, and let peeps use conversion chart or link the time conversion page,,

thank you ,, its now 17:29 cet, and 11:29 est,, good day

ALSO your sever time is actually GMT +1 which is BST , british summer time, as GMT/UTC never changes because of summer time,, like in iceland or northern ireland,, SO IS GMT CORRECT or does the party pkr freeroll start at 1800 BST????? and 1700 GMT !!???? using real GMT 1800, then the tourney does start at CET 2000,, or is it brm server time 1800 BST?

(edited at 16:40 BST)
Aww crap!

------------
Current UTC (or GMT/Zulu)-time used: Sunday, 12 July 2009, 15:42:46
UTC is Coordinated Universal Time, GMT is Greenwich Mean Time.
Great Britain/United Kingdom is one hour ahead of UTC during summer.

http://wwp.greenwichmeantime.com/
Current UTC (or GMT/Zulu)-time used: Sunday, 12 July 2009, 16:00:04
UTC is Coordinated Universal Time, GMT is Greenwich Mean Time.

Edited by bobbyboo (12 July 2009 @ 17:00 GMT)


     
   0   
From our server, which it's always set at:
Current time zone: GMT Daylight Time


http://www.timezoneconverter.com/cgi-bin/tzc.tzc says:
21:00:00 Sunday July 12, 2009 in GMT converts to
16:00:00 Sunday July 12, 2009 in EST


So there shouldn't be anything wrong with the timezones, but it's possible that full tilt poker set the wrong time for the freeroll, and not what we asked for.

     
   0   
sometimes its confusing with timezones. next time you sign up for a tourny just remember when its starting. like "tourny starts in 6h23m"...thats the way i do it anyways.

     
   0   
yeah you gotta be careful what time tournaments strt,timezones are all over he play.T3ddyKGB is right work out how many hours to start and set your clock from that,put a pop up remeinder on you computer,you cant miss it then. Blink

     
   0   
The timezones tend to be really confusing so ever since i started playing online games (poker or other games) I learned that my country is GMT-3 Smile

     
BankrollMob Forum » BankrollMob.com » times for tourneys ,, once again incorrect

 
Forum Rules | Support & FAQ

Disclosure: BankrollMob may earn a commission based on the advertisement material on this site. #AD

© 2021 BankrollMob.com - All Rights Reserved CONTACT | ABOUT | PRIVACY & COOKIE POLICY | TERMS & CONDITIONS | NEWSLETTER | AFFILIATES | REPORT SPAM | ADVERTISING