BankrollMob Forum

BankrollMob Forum » BankrollMob.com » Anyone remember a poker sponsorship site ???


Anyone remember a poker sponsorship site ???  0   
This site was around a few years ago and I won't post the name here ,( even though it is no longer around), but it went like this. You answered a variety of poker questions,( multiple choice), entered all your information,( email address, name age etc), and then "depending" on how you did they would phone you and offer you a "poker sponsorship",( lol but you have to pay $99 for papaperwork)!!! Well anyways, I went through and answered all the questions and about a week later they called. Apparently, I got 98% right and they "waived" the fee for me. Others where not so lucky, paid the fee and where basically entered into a bunch of freerolls, just like BRM offers,( lol without the $99 fee of course Big Smile ). Although they did follow through on very few "promises",( they had a forum and lol lucky me I moderated it), they did send 3 peep's that I know of to the WSOP.

The reason I am posting this is funny enough while cruising around the live poker tourny sites, I find the owners name amungst some pretty heavy buy ins and winnings. Anyone who was basically scammed by this jerk will know his name. This site "recruited" internationally. I guess that being that this site ended up investigated and closed down,( I was told by the manager who was also scammed that this Owner took off with all the $$$$ from the first phone call from the fed's), that he made enough to buy into larger live tournys. I ended up losing nothing but I did make over $500 from the "freerolls".

     
   0   
Too hard.... knew this site for my own, but didn't know they were closing down? Why? Too much bucks lost in the "future-pros"? Big Smile

     
   0   
Doesn't ring a bell here, sorry
But sounds like you were quite lucky not falling for the scam.

     
   0   
Posted by Nitscho:
Too hard.... knew this site for my own, but didn't know they were closing down? Why? Too much bucks lost in the "future-pros"? Big Smile



lol no actually as my post says they closed down because it was a scam and the owner took off with all the cash he made from people giving him $99 for "paperwork". Just another sad story of people being ,( hate to say it but I will), stupid over their dreams. There will always be someone out there to use the ones who basically are "life stupid". Yes I know is very harsh but some are taken over and over again.

     
   0   
Wounder why ppl fell for this, com on, if your a good player and are gong to get a sponsership, then how much should it cost you......$0. simple, why would someone say im going to invest in you but first you must pay me LOL.
So many dumb ppl in the world, prehaps I should set up a site.
Is this the same site mentiond a while back?

Ever notice how gullible people know they are gullible yet always fall for it..
cant belive gullible was removed from all dictionarys.

Edited by B1gfoot (09 July 2009 @ 15:17 GMT)


     
   0   
Not sure but this site closed in 2007

     
   0   
$99 paperwork fee ?? what da heck lol ?

     
   0   
Posted by T3ddyKGB:
$99 paperwork fee ?? what da heck lol ?


lol yuppers and people fell for it Shock If I remember correctly it was to draw up the contract Confused

     
   0   
Posted by T3ddyKGB:
$99 paperwork fee ?? what da heck lol ?


If that is to much muniez, i can do it for $45.

Deal? Blink Big Smile

     
   0   
Posted by shokaku:
Posted by T3ddyKGB:
$99 paperwork fee ?? what da heck lol ?


If that is to much muniez, i can do it for $45.

Deal? Blink Big Smile



lol start ur own site and watch the Dollar Dollar Dollar poor in Big Smile

------------
If you go here,( scroll down and you will see the owner),

http://borgatapoker500k.blogspot.com/

he placed 3rd and won over 70k

Edited by dlkiv (09 July 2009 @ 16:55 GMT)


     
   0   
If it says "not a bluff" in the commercial you better watch out Big Smile ... T6 poker had that in their commercial.

     
   0   
Posted by dlkiv:


------------
If you go here,( scroll down and you will see the owner),

http://borgatapoker500k.blogspot.com/

he placed 3rd and won over 70k



lol I'm from Newark Nottinghamshire " UK" ...... So it sounds like all us Newarkers from all over the world are scamers Blink ......It must be in our blood Big Smile

     
   0   
lol dunotra ya that guy is a piece of work . unfortunatly there are many out there like that. Just like that mcsnakey dork who ripped off a fellow BRM' er . yes I know he let it happen as did all that signed up with that site but its still a sad way to live.

     
BankrollMob Forum » BankrollMob.com » Anyone remember a poker sponsorship site ???

 
Forum Rules | Support & FAQ

Disclosure: BankrollMob may earn a commission based on the advertisement material on this site. #AD

© 2026 BankrollMob.com - All Rights Reserved CONTACT | ABOUT | PRIVACY & COOKIE POLICY | TERMS & CONDITIONS | NEWSLETTER | AFFILIATES | REPORT SPAM | ADVERTISING
  Please Play Responsibly