BankrollMob Poker News


Christoph Vogelsang wins $6M at 2017 Aria $300,000 Super High Roller Bowl

Tags: Christoph Vogelsang, Jake Schindler, super high roller, Super High Roller Bowl.
Posted on 05 June 2017 by "T".

This year's $300,000 Super High Roller Bowl event in Aria has 56 of the world's best poker players as well as leading amateurs buying-in for $300,000 apiece for the opportunity to take home the Super High Roller Bowl championship ring plus a grand prize worth $6 million!

The 5-day event was scheduled on May 28, 2017 (Sunday) up to June 1, 2017 (Thursday). Each day the games started at 4:30 PM (ET) and ended at 2:30 AM (ET). The venue is the Aria Resort and Casino, one of the most popular poker destinations in Las Vegas.

For Day 5, the final day, the poker community has seen the remaining top three players battle it out. Below are their names and stats:

Jake Schindler (United States) - 10,670,000 chip count
Christoph Vogelsang (Germany) - 5,245,000 chip count
Stefan Schillhabel (Germany) - 885,000 chip count

The payout for third place is $2.4 million, second place is $3.6 million, whereas the first place winner shall take home $6 million!

After almost five hours of heads-up play in which the chip leader varied a couple of times, the German poker pro Christoph Vogelsang triumphed over his two opponents American Jake Schindler and fellow German Stefan Schillhabel to win the prestigious $300,000 Super High Roller Bowl event at ARIA.

This is actually Vogelsang's very first live win and he astoundingly almost doubled his career live cashes on this event to nearly $14 million. His win has moved him up to second place on the all-time money list in Germany, with Fedor Holz reigning at the top.

This is by far Vogelsang's victory on the biggest tournament of his career, and he joins American player Brian Rast and fellow German Rainer Kempe as Super High Roller Bowl champions.

Aside from the $6 million prize money, Vogelsang also got a $13,500 WSOP Main Event package provided by 888poker.

Final Table Payouts

1. Christoph Vogelsang - $6,000,000
2. Jake Schindler - $3,600,000
3. Stefan Schillhabel - $2,400,000
4. Leon Tsoukernik - $1,800,000
5. Byron Kaverman - $1,400,000
6. Pratyush Buddiga - $1,000,000
7. Justin Bonomo - $600,000
8. Jason Koon - $60,000




« Poker News   /   Comment on this news »

Related Articles:

Write a comment:

You must be logged in, to comment on news...

Disclosure: BankrollMob may earn a commission based on the advertisement material on this site. #AD

  Please Play Responsibly