Betsafe Review & Bonus Details

Betsafe logo BETSAFE See other sites on Microgaming
Microgaming See all other networks
You may only select one offer from our Betsafe offers (Terms & Conditions apply):


No Deposit bonus not available!
Betsafe  deposit bonus

100% up to €1000


Rakeback not available!



Betsafe website     Betsafe lobby     Betsafe table


UPCOMING EXCLUSIVE BANKROLLMOB FREEROLLS:
Currently no upcoming BRM freerolls!

Betsafereview overviewOverview
Betsafe Poker is an online poker site launched in 2006 and is operated by the massive Swedish company, BML Group Limited, a company registered in Malta, under number C34836. The registered office is at Betsson Experience Centre, Ta’Xbiex Seafront, Ta’Xbiex, XBX1027, Malta. BML Group Ltd forms part of Betsson Group.

The vision of Betsson’s subsidiaries is to deliver the most excellent customer experience in the industry. They offer sports betting, casino, poker and other games via gaming licenses in 11 countries in Central Asia and Europe. The business model is to offer gaming under multiple brands, including Betsson, Nordicbet, and Betsafe. These brands are operated on a proprietary platform and runs on the Microgaming Poker Network (MPN).

Betsafe Poker’s main focus is on the Scandinavian market, and it has become one of the poker rooms with the highest player volume in the evenings (GMT timezone). Since it mostly targets European players, Betsafe Poker typically uses the Euro as its main currency, although you will see a few tables using British Pound Sterling (GBP).

Betsafe Poker is considered as a popular Scandinavian poker site. Betsafe Poker is known to continuously provide opportunities for their customers to have a chance at competing in prominent live poker tournaments around the world! Check out their Tournaments section and qualify for major live events such as Battle of Malta (BOM) via their satellites, or grab the chance to win big daily, weekly and monthly guaranteed poker tournaments with over €3M in prizes!

Betsafe Poker is proud to claim that it has over 18,000 poker players in the biggest poker network in the world. All of their players have tax-free winnings and they can make fast withdrawals. Aside from poker, players can also enjoy playing at their casino, live casino, and sportsbetting sections.
Betsafe Poker does not accept US players.
 
 
Betsafe software reviewSoftware
Betsafe Poker is part of the Microgaming Poker Network (MPN). Hence, Betsafe Poker’s poker room is powered and provided by Microgaming Software Systems LTD, Malta. The software makes the website very user-friendly, and their graphics are professionally designed as well as very pleasing to the eyes.

The software runs fast, smoothly and is nicely designed. Constant and automatic updates guarantee the security and stability of the software. The graphics are modern and neat. Most of the players agree that the no-download poker client runs very well, but, you should know that its downloadable poker client is sleek and more reliable, not to mention you can enjoy their full schedule of online poker games and bonus offers.

With Betsafe Poker’s software courtesy of Microgaming, you’ll enjoy 3D graphics, use betting shortcuts, multi-table, use a four-color deck, and re-size your table. Players who use Mac or any Apple computer will absolutely love playing at Betsafe Poker since their software is fully compatible with OSX. If you value your privacy most, try their Anonymous Tables, where your identity would be completely hidden and protected. It is ideal for tournament beginners, with player tags and notes disappearing at the end of each session and the buddy search function will be disabled so others cannot find you.

A great new feature offered on the Microgaming poker network is that players can now change usernames, which can be done every 30 days. A player giving 1000 hands of real-money action is allowed to change his username even before the 30 days is up.

The Betsafe Poker software is monitored and automatically updated regularly to ensure safety, security and stability for all their players.

Betsafe Poker’s software supports online poker games in both a downloadable version and a browser-based version (no download required) so that you can play instantly. Their available languages are Swedish, English, German, Finnish, Polish, Spanish, Estonian, Lithuanian, Latvian, and Norwegian. They accept currencies including British pounds (GBP), Swedish krona (SEK), Norwegian Krone (NOK), US dollars (USD), and Euros (EUR); however, all poker games played on Betsafe Poker are in Euros.
 
 
BetsafetrafficreviewTraffic
There is great traffic at Betsafe Poker, particularly aimed at the Scandinavian market. When Betsafe Poker was founded in 2006, most of the traffic used to be only at the Texas Hold ‘Em games and tournaments, but now there is always lots of action at any game. During peak hours, there are about 1,500 ring game players, and there are about 5,000 or more tournament players online.
 
 
BetsafeopponentsreviewOpponents
Betsafe Poker has very soft competition. Because of customers coming from its other categories (casino, live casino, virtuals and sportsbetting), there is constantly an increasing number of new poker players trying out Betsafe Poker. Most of the soft-competition players are found at the low and micro-stakes games of Texas Hold ‘Em and Omaha tables.
 
 
BetsafeTournamentsreviewTournaments
There are several tournaments available at Betsafe Poker which includes: sit & go’s (SnG), single table tournaments, guaranteed tournaments (such as their Sunday €25,000 Guaranteed Tournament), turbo tournaments, freezeout tournaments, re-buy tournaments, multi-table tournaments (MTT), freeroll tournaments, and satellite tournaments to huge live and online poker events such as the MPN Poker Tour and Battle of Malta (BOM) tournaments, in which Betsafe is the official sponsor. They even have the Anonymous Table tournaments, which allow you to play with anonymity.
 
 
Betsafe cashgames reviewCashgames
Betsafe Poker offers a good selection of games which includes Texas Hold’Em, Omaha, Omaha Hi/Lo, 5 Card Draw, 7 Card Stud, and Blaze Poker (Betsafe Poker’s fast-fold version).
 
 
BetsafereviewBonuses/Loyalty
There are a total of 5 First Deposit Bonuses at Betsafe Poker. Unlock cash bonuses with Betsafe Poker’s Welcome Bonus just by playing! Choose how hard you want to go from €25 to €1000. Sign up, download the free poker software. Select the offered bonuses and activate the one you like. Play in any of their real-money cash games or tournaments to start raking in your bonus. As soon as you reach your chosen bonus threshold, a percentage of your bonus will be released! You can check the progress of your poker bonus directly in the poker client under My Account, and release your bonus in different blocks. Be rewarded constantly!

Betsafe Poker Black Gold VIP Program: At Betsafe Poker, every player is a winner! Earn Loyalty Points (LP) by playing in any real money cash games and tournaments, and exchange the LPs you earn for cash. The amount of points that you are allowed to exchange or cash depends on your current VIP level. You can check your earned LPs in the poker client. The VIP levels are: Silver, Gold, Platinum, and Diamond. You can also use your LPs to buy into certain multi-table tournaments. Please check their VIP Loyalty Program section or contact their customer support for more details.

Betsafe Poker regularly offers other promotions for their valued players such as €1000 New Player Freeroll Tournament, 10 Days 10 Achievements Challenge, and many more! Simply check out their website for the complete list.

 
 
Betsafe transactions reviewTransactions
The following can be used for deposit: Visa, Mastercard, Maestro, Visa Electron, Skrill (Moneybookers), NETeller, PaySafeCard, EntroPay, PayPal, Citadel, and Bank Transfer.

The following can be used for withdrawal: Visa, Visa Electron, NETeller, Skrill (MoneyBookers), EntroPay, PayPal, Bank Transfer and check.
 
 
Betsafe support reviewSupport
Betsafe Poker takes great care of their customers as they are one of the poker sites that have the fastest reply times, they have a customer-first attitude, and aim to achieve full customer service satisfaction. They have outstanding 24/7 customer service support which can be reached via e-mail, telephone and live chat.

Betsafe Poker also provides a comprehensive FAQ section which is very helpful for providing players with quick answers to their most common questions.

You can use Betsafe Poker’s contact support e-mail form or you can email them at
[email protected]

Their telephone number is +44 808 238 0028. Typical response time is around 0-2 minutes.

Betsafe Poker’s live chat support can be accessed on the lower leftmost part of the screen. Betsafe Poker’s live chat support is top-notch! Typical response time is around 30 seconds.
 


 

User Reviews

Average rating based on 16 user reviews:
Add your own review.

captnviagra 17 October 2020
Good: Betsafe is a a good site from the microgaming network. They offer casino and sports beting along with poker. Good software and easy to naviagate the app. They offer good promotions and have been around since the poker boom. They have many aggressive players, so if you are patient and pick your spots you can make a good profit playing in cash games. Tournaments have a decent number of players and decent prize pools. Good support, they respond it a timely manner. They are a popular site for Scandinavian players. As for the casino, they are a well run machine, and one of the best sites for European players with many deposit and withdrawal methods. I have never heard any bad things about them or any stories of corruption so your money should be safe on their site.
-----
Bad: Sometimes you can wait forever for a sit and go to fill up. but, overall better than average traffic. They don't offer many freerolls for players who are unable to deposit and who build bankrolls through freerolls otherwise I recommend them. Good luck at the tables
antonis321 05 August 2020
Overally , it's a very good poker room , with many opportunities to win money , due to loose players and soft gaming .

The software is nice , the same as the traffic . There is the speed holdem , with 5nl having action and lots of players . The cash games , 6max , have good traffic , As for the tournaments , it has many , very good opportunities especially on the micros , also it offers far too many satellites and sub satellites to grab a higher buyin tournament ticket .

It runs many promotions awarding cash or tickets , like the summer showdown nowadays , where you have to showdown on cash games or twister ( winning or not doesn't matter ) specific high pocket pairs everyday , for a chance at a wheel spin , also the twister race , play twister , and win points or more points if you win , participating on a leaderboard awarding cash and tickets every week .

There is a loyalty programm ,, for cashback , awarding 10 loyalty points for every 1 euro in rake , receiveing this ay differnt levels of loyalty statuses (silver , gold , platinum , diamond ) with increasing cashback percentage

There is a first deposit bonus for new players , minimum deposit 10 euros , 100% bonus up to 2.000 euros

They have kind of spin games , the twister games , with max payout x1.000 the buyin . There is the normal twister , then the faster with a jackpot fe4ature , and one twister format awarding tickets , the last plays automatically where players go all in .

You can deposit or withdraw using methods , such as e-wallets (Skrill , Neteller ) , bank transfer , cards .


thomas30dk 02 June 2020
Good: Clean cut old school casino
-----
Bad: Clean cut old school casino

This is one of my very first casino experiences on the web. I startet out max deposit and back in the day it was to hard to turnover bonus requierements but I still managed after a few deposit to hit the major hit. Never seen since and havent been able to find anyone else hitting this. Thunderstruck II. Max bet 30 danish kroners. 4.5 dollars or so.. All wild and this slot plays 243 lines so I made a quarter of a million danish kroners in one hit. Then came all the biggering back and forth and I could only withdraw 37.500 kroner a day and I managed to lose almost 15.000 dollars but still made a hell of a profit. Dont know if policies have changed but otherwise I would recommend this casino just because of the largest hit I have ever had on any slot machine. There is nothing fancy, no annoying : You have 10 freespins on Gonzo or Starburst. Just clean deposit and play. Win, lose or draw I have had some crazy wins on this site.
ImRincewind 22 May 2020
Good: I really Like the software appearance (it's simple, but in a really good way) , it's from microgaming network... , some good promos, good amount of players, some are players playing everyday but there are many fishes for you to fish, the deposit bonus really big and easy to get. You can trust in a site that have been around for more than 15 Years now...
You can also play other games if you like (casino, bets) with the same account.

The best: for me, as I always say, the best part is that it has webclient, so you can play without needing to install any software.

-----

Bad: I think that, like most of poker sites, their customer support it's not so good... I usually play late and some times there is not enought people playing, for example at the sit-n-go tables... at that hours some regular tables don't have enought players , most players plays at low money tables and turnaments.

-----

I recommend you to try it and play at betsafe, you will get fun, some fishes too... and you won' t regret it, specially if you go for low money tourneys.
semirkarla 03 April 2020
Good: Betsafe Poker is a poker room of the Microgaming network. The room was founded in 2006 and was previously part of the Ongame network,the management of the room decided to switch to the Microgaming network. For some time, Betsafe Poker players could have one account for playing Ongame and Microgaming.Finally he moved to Microgaming room in March 2016. The room is especially popular in the countries of Scandinavia. The room also provides the services of a bookmaker and casino, Betsafe has a sponsorship agreement with the English club Manchester City and the Germany FC Cologne. Betsafe Poker Room has standard Microgaming software. The Betsafe Poker client looks modern and is convenient for multi-tabling. At Betsafe poker tables, you can use statistics collection programs Holdem Manager and Poker Tracker
-----Betsafe Poker deposit and withdrawal methods Bank card withdrawal to MasterCard is not possible. You can deposit with Skrill NetTeller Entropay Paysafe.BetSafe Poker is one the best new online poker rooms you could find in the internet. It has decent game variety, unique software, huge bonuses and promotions, and excellent customer support
Bad: Nothing for me..
schinkentoni 29 October 2019
Sometime ago, when i started on Betsafe with a no deposit bonus, i really enjoyed the platform. But somehow i never gave them credit through a review. Sol lets set this failure straight today.

Software: 7/10 – Ok, i admit, i have my favorite software wise, so comparing is not always fair. This is a above average software. Quick enough, easy to use, some standard preferences to adjust to each likings.
Opponents: 8/10 – Decent mix of regulars but also a lot of fishy players. Not much fancy tactics required on the low limits to get some winnings.
Traffic: 6/10 – Good, not great though.
Bonuses/Loyalty: 7/10 – Nothing special or playfull, just a form of rakeback. You play, get points which you can cash in. Good system. Not much other actions, and it is a pitty that the daily and weekly freerolls are not running anymore like they did. Because they would be an easy way on some extra csh because off the weak fields.
Cashgames: 9/10 – On the microstakes you can easily open 5-6 tables and see them filled. Since i play microstakes, that pleases me.
Tournaments: 8/10 – Like i said before, they had really cool freerolls, where with some tight play you could get far. Some nice tournaments, also with some different poker types like 5 card draw. Saw some huge overlay sometimes, for example $10,- buy in, min 300 prizepool when min 5 players subscribed. Adnd then without late reg playing vs 4 other players. Awesome.
Support: 6/10 – You can contact helpdesk through a mailing service within the software. Asnwers would follow mostly within 12-24 hours. I prefer the direct chat with direct answers.
Transactions: 7/10 –Pay-outs could take up to 3 workings days, which can ben erve wrecking when you want to use the money to profit from a deposit bonus on another site. Then again, they would always be processed and paid out.
Gerimantas 13 October 2018
Good: i very like betsafe poker room and not only poker room because if you play on betsafe software you can also play casino games and sports betting games and i think it is very good thing because sometimes you not have luck in poker then go to casino or want to place bet on sports you have same bankroll.
Also very good to know betsafe is part of very big company and is work to owners bettson group, very big gambling company of sweden. Many customers from Scandinavia, and to me personally it is in part of very snall group of companies that i can play legal in my countey Lithuania.
Software is good and i like to see that there are such games like 5 cars draw and omaha hi lo because these games not in all poker rooms. There are some bonuses and promotion, not too many but sometimes you can win some money to your bankroll

-----
Bad: maybe only small negative thing about betsafe poker room is that nit very big numbers of players if compare to pokerstars, do in game like 5 card draw you have small number of tables to play
maragatero 20 August 2018
Traffic: 8/10
Cashgames: 9/10
Transactions: 8/10
Opponents: 8/10 very aggressive
Bonuses/loyalty: 8/10
Tournaments: 8/10
Support: 9/10
Software: 8/10

Just like any major online poker room, most of the action will take place at the Texas Hold’em and Omaha games.
Still, as a normal online poker player, the good playability along with various impressive poker games will definitely keep you entertained for a long time. Their tournaments start at a fixed time which is always announced. In case you want to take part in such a tourney, you will have to register beforehand, as the registration is going to be closed before its start. You will always be able to find all the information you need about the online poker tournaments that are offered by Betsafe in the Lobby. Its poker comunity (before was only betting place) is growing really fast because all the bonus they have, theire tourneys are just amazing! great value and lots of freerolls. it's quite good poker compared to other progress it's realistic on other online poker i know about before it's going to be on the flop or how it will end up on the last card usually it's also aggressive if you're aggressive enough so it gives you good cards betsafe so far i know but it is definitely better than it does its mistakes but it would be for a long time, but we still like I appreciate it. online poker, but this is one of the best things you can do to improve software and it will be totally good for me in the top 10
Djordje13 05 April 2018
Good: I was register to this poker room in march 2018, and as it is a part of Microgaming poker network I starting to play.They have very good welcome bonus and they have very nice 10days challenge promotion to start your own bankroll.On top of that they have 6 weeks free to enter freeroll tournaments with nice price money, every wednesday 2 tournaments (388 and 1000euros of price money), but only to new register players in past 6 weeks.The traffic is not so good as bigger poker rooms but it always have player on micro limit cash game.I like to play fast fold cash game and on this room they called Blaze and on 0.01/0.02 limit there are always 50-60 players to play with.The software is nice build and is very fast and easy to use.They also have bookmakers and casino in poker software and this is nice who like to gamble.I recommend this room to small stakes players/grinders as they have very good promotions to start your own bankroll and to play to get higher limits with minimal risk of your own money.
-----
Bad: Bad will be probably the traffic but for micro to small stakes this is not to be problem as there are always players in this limits.
Sandmanilo 04 March 2018
Good:
1) Betsafe is a very solid gambling website established in 2006. Currently it operates under Malta and UK licenses. Besides poker games, Betsafe offers their customers Sportsbook,Horse Racing, Casino, Live Casino and Virtual Sports. If you are a real gambler, this site is definitely for you.
2) Just like it's sister sites Betsson, NordicBet and others, Betsafe uses fast and well-designed MicroGaming software, which provides users an availability of instant play in the browser, without downloading the software. Not all poker rooms have such feature.
3) A large selection of deposit and withdraw methods,including all popular e-wallets and credit cards.
4) One of the best welcome offers in industry including bonus up to $1000, 10 day new poker player challenge,various freerolls , and other gifts.
5) Very good promotions and loyalty program.
6) Nice and friendly support with a quick time to react.
7) Nice mobile app.
8) Fast withdrawal time.

Bad:
1) The traffic is decent, but not that big. 3246 players at the moment I'm writing this.
2) US players are not accepted.
3) Sometimes their software has glitches and bugs. Also the website is not very fast.

Overall: A very good reliable poker room with a long history targeting European market mostly. Recommended.
pochui 08 September 2017
betsafe poker and the betsafe brand itself with all of other products it has to offer sound really attractive proposition if you want to play in a reliable room as the owners of this brand are Scandinavians and the room is basically a smallest brand which is part of besson group, which on it's own is one of the biggest gambling brands in Scandinavia and whole Europe. always nice to play in a room that is solid financially. with this being out of equation lets dive into the poker offerings- this is a microgaming powered poker software, therefore you basically get a time tested reliable product with a myriad of poker forms on offer and lots of tournaments to cater for everyone's taste. no problems to find opposition at the cash tables on many limits as well. i definitely recommend them.
shokaku 25 August 2017
As the name suggest Betsafe is a bookie first, but offers casino and poker games too. The poker room there is part of the Microgaming network and is named Poker Black, as once they had an Ongame room as Poker Red, but this has later been closed. As a Microgaming outfit traffic is only realy acceptable at the Hold'em tables. Players of other versions of poker will struggle to find sufficient action there. Betsafe offers sign up bonuses up to 1000€, but players have to rake 5€ for every Euro of the bonus money to be released.
bowie1984 14 August 2017
Betsafe is nothing new to those who are playing poker/gambling ever since the last decade but their poker iteration of course changing ever so often.
Now as part of Microgaming Network (along with 32Red, Betsson, Red Star etc.) they are having an advantage to getting regulars from Scandinavia and other northern countries where their brand and company is popular and have great marketing outreach. Their welcoming offers and rake benefits are on par with the rest of the sites from this network mentioned above, and as always with Microgaming it comes with one of my personal favourite software on the market. Fast, reliable and not resource heavy plus mobile platform friendly as well.
Traffic might be an issue but now Microgaming working very hard to please recreational players more than the sharks so who knows - after all the poker boom is kind of slowed down the last couple years anyway.
LooseKiddie 01 October 2011
Another room related to betting site and I think it's a little bit wores than bwin, but for sure better than bet365. They are on Ongame network, which I prefere to iPoker. The soft is good, also the traffic and support are fantastic. The games are average, but still better than on bet365! Opponents are soft, which obviously is good Big Smile imo bonuses and loyalty kinda suck, with some high rakeback the site could be very good and is just average. But I think new players should try their luck there, because it's very nice room. 6/10.
dusicahetzel 23 July 2011
good poker room, but without no deposit bonus for all players, not only for 4 countrys, and some deposit offers and rakeback they cant attract players to join... For now this is like local poker room and that is not a way to succes. great softwer and great tournaments must be follow with more players. So, they must change many things if they mean to become serious poker room. I was enjoying playing here, but didnt get what i was excapt for sign up in new poker room... There is much fish players, and you can win money really easy Smile
jovicakralj 03 March 2011
I played on this room and I am very satisfied! It is room on ongame network so software and traffic is same like bwin and other rooms on that network. But they have few differences. First, support is just great! If you sand them mail and they dont respond in 30 minutes they will give you 10$! That is how they are fast! Also after first deposit you get ticket for juice buster tourney on which you can win entries to live events. When I played it there was 400 people registered and prize pool was 10 000$! Bonus is easy to clean and you have leaderboards and cash back system. Pretty good room...
 
 

Add your own Betsafe review

Not logged in Only logged in Mob members may submit a review. Login now.




Most of our reviews are written by external writers. Should you find any incorrect or outdated information in the reviews, please contact us, so that we may correct the errors.

Disclosure: BankrollMob may earn a commission based on the advertisement material on this site.

© 2020 BankrollMob.com - All Rights Reserved CONTACT | ABOUT | PRIVACY & COOKIE POLICY | TERMS & CONDITIONS | NEWSLETTERS | AFFILIATES | REPORT SPAM | ADVERTISING