(21:01 GMT)
Username   Password  

BankrollMob logo  
Promotions Reviews Bankrolls - Free No Deposit Offers Poker Forum News: Poker, Casino, Betting & Bingo Sport Bets Poker Freerolls & Tournaments Leaderboards Support & FAQ
transparent separator
POKER CASINO BINGO BETTING
transparent separator

bwin Poker Review & Bonus Details

bwin Poker logo See other sites on Ongame
Ongame See all other networks
You may only select one offer from our bwin Poker offers (Terms & Conditions apply):
bwin Poker free up to 40% Cashback no deposit bonus

up to 40% Cashback FREE bonus


Deposit bonus not available!


Rakeback not available!

Software: Opponents:
Traffic: Bonuses/Loyalty:
Cashgames: Tournaments:
Support: Transactions:

PokerOffice Poker Tracker PA Hud Datamining
EU License Accept US OS Webclient

bwin Poker website     bwin Poker lobby     bwin Poker table


UPCOMING EXCLUSIVE BANKROLLMOB FREEROLLS:
bwin Poker
November 17, 17:00 GMT
$100
read more
bwin Poker
November 24, 17:00 GMT
$100
read more
bwin Poker
December 1, 17:00 GMT
$100
read more
bwin Poker
December 8, 17:00 GMT
$100
read more
bwin Poker
December 15, 17:00 GMT
$100
read more
bwin Poker
December 22, 17:00 GMT
$100
read more

bwin Pokerreview overviewOverview
Bwin Poker is the largest online poker room on the popular OnGame network. They are offering a good amount of traffic, nice graphics and a big number of poker variations to choose from. The online poker software is currently available in both download and no-download versions. Regardless of the operating system you are using, you will be able to play poker with the software that Bwin Poker is offering.

Once you register, you will have a good number of cash games and tournaments. Many of the players found at the tables will come from the online casino and sports betting which is offered by Bwin. For this reason, you will have the opportunity to find plenty of fish at the online poker tables.

Bwin is the oldest and the most popular bookmaker in Europe. Thanks to the acquisition of the Ongame poker network in 2005, they managed to become one of the largest online poker networks in the world.  
 
bwin Poker software reviewSoftware
The OnGame poker network has existed since the beginning of online poker. As a result, they have had a lot of time to develop and manage their online poker software close to perfection. Today, you can find poker software which is stable and allows you to play at up to 4 tables at a time.

Thanks to a recent update, Bwin poker managed to take online poker software a step further in playability. As a result, you will no longer find elements which are just decorative and don't contribute to the usability of the software.

From the moment you sit at an online poker table at Bwin poker, you will notice a clean and crisp table view. Bright colours will show you the actions of the other players, the cards on the table and those in your hand. A great addition is the hot keys which will to make your life a lot easier if you want to play faster.

Bwin poker is also compatible with Poker Tracker. If you take your online poker play seriously, it is best to keep up with the latest poker software available on the market. In this way, you will be able to get the most out of your online poker play and at the same time have a good overview of your poker performance.  
 
bwin PokertrafficreviewTraffic
Bwin Poker is part of the OnGame Poker Network, which is one of the largest online poker networks in the world. At the moment, they are the fifth largest online poker network in the world. For this reason, you will be able to get a massive amount of action at the tables when you sign up at Bwin Poker.

The online statistics show that during the peak hours you may find up to 5,500 players at the ring game tables, while at the online poker tournaments there will be up to 15,000 players.  
 
bwin PokeropponentsreviewOpponents
Even though Bwin Poker is an online poker room that also offers an online casino and a sportsbook, the players at the tables are not that terrible. This means that they know how to play the game and that you are not going to find players that make really stupid mistakes. This does not mean that every poker player at Bwin Poker is a great player. You will be able to find plenty of fish in case you are going to play at the low and micro stakes. Once you start playing there, winning will never be a problem.  
 
bwin PokerTournamentsreviewTournaments
Bwin Poker is one of the most established online poker rooms out there and they are offering a good number of online poker tournaments. Starting from freerolls to tournaments with guaranteed prize pool; you name it, Bwin Poker has it. You will also find a great number of satellites that can get you to some of the world's largest live poker events, like World Series of Poker and World Poker Tour.

Bwin Poker is also hosting a weekly $25k and $50k guaranteed prize event and also a daily $40k and $50k. One of the most important online poker tournament events organized by Bwin Poker take place once every month during the last week of each month. It is called The Grand and has a guaranteed prize pool of $500k.

One of the most popular online poker tournaments at Bwin Poker is the Sit & Go. This type of online poker tournament will start as soon as a certain number of people sit at the tables. The number necessary for a Sit & Go tournament to begin at Bwin Poker will start from 2 players and can sometimes go up to hundreds of players. You will find Sit & Go poker tournaments for all the poker variations and at any time of the day. These tournaments have a fixed prize pool, since the number of players taking part is decided before the tournaments start.  
 
bwin Poker cashgames reviewCashgames
The online poker games currently offered by Bwin poker are not bad at all. Except for the games of Texas Hold’em and Omaha, which are present at any online poker room out there, you will also find 7 Card Stud and 5 Card Draw. All the games are available in the usual Hi-Lo format and also you will find the no limit, pot limit and fixed limit games.

The stakes at the cash games offered by Bwin Poker are going to start from $0.1/$0.2, which is not very low. If you are a high stakes player, there will be a lot of action for you, as the no limit Texas Hold’em games at Bwin Poker sometimes go to stakes as high as $1-2k!  
 
bwin PokerreviewBonuses/Loyalty
Bwin Poker is currently offering a generous sign up bonus. The moment you sign up for their online poker room, you will be eligible to get up to $500 at 100% match up rate. Claiming your bonus is an easy task and the best thing about it is that you can also have fun at the poker tables while you do it. The bonus will be released in increments of $10. You will need to earn 10 poker points for $1.

Bwin Poker offers an interesting loyalty program. The moment you start playing poker with real cash, you will earn Bwin Points, which later can be exchanged for tournament fees and Bwin Poker merchandise or even for cash.  
 
bwin Poker transactions reviewTransactions
Bwin Poker is currently offering the following payment methods for deposits: NETeller, Credit Cards (Visa and MasterCard), Moneybookers, Firepay, Bank Transfer, Free Bet Prepaid Card and Diners Club Card.  
 
bwin Poker support reviewSupport
If you have a question for Bwin Poker and don't find the answer in their FAQ section on their website, you can always select one of the following contact methods: phone, e-mail and fax. The customer support e-mail can be sent via the contact form on Bwin Poker’s website. Overall the customer support service is very good and the only downside is the fact that the live chat is still not available. 


 

User Reviews

Average rating based on 43 user reviews:
Add your own review.

elpiloto25 30 December 2011
software and graphics 7 of 10. on game is one of de the old men in online poker, and their poker software has had time to go through all early phases in the cycle of a complex sostware system. today it's extremely stable and well-functioning, with up to four simultaneous tables.
with the lastest big upgrade ongame and bwin have gone a step further in playability throwing out elements that are purely decorative and don't contribute to web usability. the table view is exemplarily clean and crisp, and players' actions well displayed with bright colors.
Marble42 23 December 2011
This is in my opinion surely one of the premier poker rooms aroun, and not only that, Bwin is a complete site where you also have an offer to play sports, games and casino.

Their poker software is very good, there are always a lot of players around so if you are a SNG man, you should know that you won't be waiting a lot, no matter what the time is. Their tournaments also bring a lot of value, especially if you are an Omaha man, but also for other types of games. They also have the b'inside which grants prizes for points and are one of the best in that field. Points are combines from all 4 games (poker, sport, casino, games) so you can collect a lot in short time.

All in all amazing place which i strongly recommend.
pochui 16 December 2011
one thing that drives to the poker sites that are owned/ operated by major bookmakers is the fact that the site will be infected with fish! a lot of clients from the bookie come to try out some poker, or just come to get new emotions, more important lot's of players come to dump some of their winnings from the bookie, or on the opposite- to recoup their losses. So you can expect more or less wild action and nor very calculated decisions.
reputation very solid, bwin is the leading bookie in europe- so safety is very high. good loyalty program which covers all products- bookie, poker, casino, side games- and a nice shop to spend your points as well.
chrisgl23 04 December 2011
this promo is for all the players or just for danish and swedish? i want to request this promo but i have this doubt
ducu2b 04 October 2011
I used to be my favorite poker site for a short period because of the fact that they had bad players and I won a couple of freerolls here. Here are my ratings as they were once (I explain later why I don't know the current situation):
Software: 7/10
Opponents: 5/10
Tournament: 5/10
Cashgames: 7/10
Bonuses/Loyalty: 1/10
Transactions: 3/10
Support: never used it

I hate them because they don't respect all their customers, given bonuses only to the players from a short list of countries. So, I closed my deals with them and I'll rate them as being VERY BAD!
LooseKiddie 01 October 2011
bwin is well known for betting, which is also good for poker - you can be sure that you won't have any problems with cashouts and you don't have to be afraid when you want to deposit. Also there are a lot of "one timers" because of betting, they think "well, it would be nice to play some poker", they open the tables, put their money in and good players are taking the money from them Big Smile The software is really good, I must say this. There are just few rooms which I can say that they have good software and bwin is one of them. Cashgames are just good, but they have a lot of AWESOME tournaments, really! If you play tournaments and you are registered to some of them on other sites and you don't know what to do now then go straight to bwin and you'll find something good!

The room is better if you play MTT, but still very good. 8/10.
dusicahetzel 23 July 2011
a grat offer for BankrollMob members, but unfortunately limited for this time Sad This is one big network, with lot of fish players and you can easy take them money Smile Nice poker graphics, with a lot of players online at all the time. I like theirs themes, and enjoy while playing. This is very imortant thing for long games and tournaments. there is many freerolls so if you have little skill and luck, you dont need a deposit Smile Support service is very bad, they have only email contact and if you have some problems you must wait and wait to be resolved Sad((
arhitekta26 30 May 2011
This poker site is made for players which are starting to play online poker... Reason?! The reason is simple, they will not be the only ones there.... People who play there are or doom or incredibly insane... They don"t let you play poker, because of they all in strategy... When they have hand pair, they immediately go all in... And of course they have set on the river... That is suicide for bankroll management... SNG are very good an easy to win... Comparing to other sites it is very easy to be the first there...
MIGO14 02 May 2011
In my opinion I can recommend bwin poker (ongame poker network) for some reasons.
It has a big player field, nice tournaments and also you will find enough players for SnG (but rake is high at low stakes).
No US players are allowed.
The software works fine, but the gameplay is sometimes too slow, which can be a little frustrating.
Competition in my opinion is soft and a lot of fishes/callingstations can be found here.
There a also everytime some nice promotions for every kind of player.
In total I will give them 7 out of 10 points.

smokim 21 April 2011
Worst experience ever!

Playing at almost all poker rooms Bwin, betsafe...etc the ongame network and it always favors large stack members 100% of the time. I've played in real cash games, sit and go, freerolls and real cash tournies at bwin and always when 2 or 3 players go all in preflop the largest stack with the worst hand wins with some ridiculous flop everytime.

Even I experienced also while playing in a freeroll I kept going all in preflop with the worst hands ever and win everytime with stronger hands like pocket aces, KQ diamonds...etc

There software is a joke which makes it worst being a very big poker network.

What I also found weird is that tournaments don't just include bwin but everyone from betsafe, betoto...etc all members from all ongame network which sucks.
Stalando 11 April 2011
I would greatly recomend Bwin it has good competition, large tournaments high quality, sometimes it can run a little slow. This site does not accept US players but operates off USD. Pretty confusing for some players. There definetley is money to be made here on this site if you have the propper strategy. The players are average at best, and are quick to shove without much of anything ( jq/ kj, ) etc etc.. Very profitable if you play you're cards right. They also offer a lot of promotions which of course always sweetens up the pot.
coolercash 23 March 2011
this has a Free money no deposit bankroll, and people who are given FREE money, are more likely to care less how they lose it, and have the attitude that its not their money so they dont care... and the players ALL seem to have this idea, so you see alot of stupid hands that get in on an all in preflop and of course win...
texasrngr 22 March 2011
I will agree that bwin has a large player pool and also that those players have sometimes no idea what they're playing. I have been a member of bwin and until now, i am pretty disappointed with the experience. Thumbs up for the no- deposit bonuses and reload bonuses, not so much for the promos. Good action in cash games and SnG's, especially within the low stakes range. Be careful on choosing your opponents well, as a lot of them are poker bullies and seem to care less for their bank accounts. In conclusion, i wouldn't recommend it unless u are experienced.
AlexMorgociu 27 February 2011
Bwin is not one of the best poker clients that has been made. If you want to live through poker and only through poker don`t waste your time trying Bwin. I experimented on myself at bwin. Many times When I almost reached the money to withdraw the badbeats started to apear. If you still want to try Bwin poker the client is very good, very simple and for that they have 10+ . The traffic is averege and many fishes play on bwin. If you can mentain calm maybe you could win something, but the word badbeat at bwin has become very known.
CMJ1102 23 January 2011
As far as a poker site for players who are looking for a long term site, this is a great one for non US players! This site is full of players and if that player and full of many different events. Now being a very good site is very different from being a very profitable one. Now I will voice my great dissapointment at the US government for not letting US players play at yet another good site. Are all players from Europe cocky to the point of rude? They all think they are better than US players? Really does it matter where you are from? lol
jovicakralj 17 December 2010
Ongame network have worst players! It is unbelievable how bad they play. They play the way I play zynga poker on facebook. They want to see every flop, when they see two cards bigger then 9 its all in for sure, they will never fold 22 when 2 or 3 players have already all in...
They dont have much mtt tournaments.
I dont like software. It is very bad for payers who like multitabeling.
They have nice and easy to win sng tournaments with very low buy in (53 cents). There are 5 and 10 players one table sngs.
All in all if you want to play against lot of fish at low stakes this is room for you!
xdonkingx 12 November 2010
bwin is a very strange site, in my opinion the software is really poor, i dont like so much his support, but them had one thing that other poker rooms hadn´t: people who had no idea how to play poker.

are many players at the poker tables who are from sports betting and are in poker throwing away his money (literally Big Smile), and its obviously ev+ for anyone who comprend minimaly how to play poker.

them had not so much traffic, the soft is also poor, but the big fishes make that playing in bwin your preffered ATM Big Smile

f you are looking for fishes this is your site, but if you are a rakeback player this is one of the worst sites you can find.
jpoblong 01 November 2010
Ongame poker network has upgraded its software lately. i have just started playing here and so far its an average poker rooms. it is good to play here bcause palers are not that tight and good. with a wide array of tables you can choose the most comfortable one to win.. i suggest to sign up and take care of your bank roll. to bad no deposit bonus are not elligible for filipinos. hope they upgrade the software so it is easy to access. points are awarded if you contribute to the pot. good luck and take care of your bank roll
MartinR 02 October 2010
bwin is been there a lot of years (don't know how many but more than 5). In my country (south america) you can deposit/withdraw by local bank transfer and it is so in many countries. They have deposit bonus, reload and refer. Every kind of poker type (mean omaha, etc). I occasionally use mac, and that's one thing that takes them apart. Besides poker you can do sport betting also. Has many satellites to main events, this way for a pretty low amount you could get a package to the series of poker and many other live tournaments. The software is nice and unique. I trust this room.
vizir 26 September 2010
Bwin Poker belongs to Ongame Network which is probably the best european poker network,
 
The skin is soft without flashy colors and you can set your preferences very quickly,
 
You can play poker after downloading the software or play directly from you web browser,
 
There are several 500$ freerolls a day limited to 3000 players,
 
Though, Bwin support is not the best and you can wait for several days to get a response, And according there a lot of donks on Bwin calling your all-in with 7/8 or 10/8,
 
So even if globally I like the software, I recommend to choose another Ongame room,
 
My note : 5/10.
micke_lezee 20 May 2010
Bwin is one part of the big Ongame poker network. I think its one of the begger ones thts is around. They have a lot of games to choose from, not only poker. What i like best of Bwin poker is that nomather what the clo9ck is there is always a lot of people there playing. You never have to wait when you sign up for at sit n go tournament for exampel. And thats is on all the blinds lvl. The client itself is a little bit dark and not so userfriendly, but i have seen a lot worse. I would like to see more guaranteed tournaments and progressive jackpots tournaments like The well known "Rio jackpott" tournament. But overall i am still very satisfied whith the game types on Bwin poker.
ciango 27 April 2010
I played on Bwin about 2 - 3 months. Supernatural profit, then I started learning this game. A rock bottom is the most important virtue of it pokerroomu. However firmly software incriminating the memory of the computer is interfering a little bit with the game. Launching 6 tables on my machine was heavy, let alone it to hold. Just enough good regular championships, satellites. I recommend for the beginning. Software in my opinion most nonbad, there is no lagow, everything quite transparent to the minus shop which is super - expensive in my opinion
df4 13 April 2010
Bwin poker was the first poker room I play online poker and I still like it very much. Software isn't very good but tournaments are very good with a lot of micro buy-ins. The best of all are the qualifier tournaments (like 1.20 turbo qualifier to 7+1 or 10+1) that you can win a ticket to bigger tournaments very quickly. Traffic is also very good to cash games and Bwin is very quick and reliable to withdrawals.
manolitox 05 April 2010
Bwin is a good room for players willing to lose a lot of money for anything not advise many badbets many fish although few promotions bankrollmob offers a great bonus room No deposit does not give a crap what size you are looking for player Primedia poker why not highlight in the market and remains a lot of the rooms of a total crap not recomeindo

My assessment of this room

Software: 8/10
Opponents: 6/10
Tournament: 4/10
Cashgames: 5/10
Bonuses/Loyalty: 2/10
Transactions: 1/10
Support: 4/10

Bad Bad Bad
MegaVerga 03 April 2010
hello,

apparently the site is good but has many problems to be on the Ongame network does not offer many possibilities as his other brothers also the network traffic that does not have much say so that we can always find action and

No tables especially if multiple players are tables limits range from 0.02/0.04 to higstakes which seems absurd to me some pros play in this room but none is globally recognized perhaps only in their country of origin.

The only good thing is the bonus bwin bankrollmob but unfortunately this is only available for two countries by making it unattractive to the poker player.
dystrybutor 20 March 2010
Bwin Poker is the largest online poker room which is part of the popular OnGame network. Once you register, you will have a good number of cash games and tournaments. There is also a posibillity to play in casion or start a sport betting. There is also a big chance, that people from sport betting will play poker, which gives a great option to steal the money from this fishes. What is more, there is always a huge traffic, so you will always find a good table to play. Summing up bwin Poker is great site with nice desing for everyone.



Puuuru 28 February 2010
One of the best things about this site is the traffic, because I've never had trouble of waiting too long..
Don't like the software and can't even say why, I just don't feel comfortable playing there..
But the freeroll structure just kicks ass there and the winning % in over average for me.
Aleshimo 27 January 2010
Bwin is part of the Ongame network. The Ongame network is one of the biggest poker networks in the world. Is the fifth larger poker network in the world, that means a lot of players around the world.
The software is very good. Today it’s extremely stable and well-functioning, with up to four simultaneous tables.
They offer a few interesting tournaments, and also the some freeroll, The freeroll calendar at Bwin is not quite of the same caliber, as other sites, but it’s not empty either.
You may have to work a couple of hours to get at the added $300 0r so, but then again, it’s a free ride.
jporp 27 January 2010
Hi. i´ve only play in Bwin Poker for 2 months. Played No limit holdem and sng. It has a lot of players all day and all night. It has a lot of tables, a lot of different types and has all kind of players. Fishy and good players. It has a good action with good pots. It has a type of sng that i really enjoy. Double of nothing (10 players, the first 5 double). In the other hand, at cash game i had a lot of bad beat. I really don´t like the graphics, i think the avatar can´t be changed but i´m not sure. 7/10 in my opinion
duck_1991 21 January 2010
Bwin it's a good poker site, one of the biggest in the world , pays very fast , its really secure .
About support i can say that they are prety helpful and after you get to silver member you have priority at support so its much faster.
About the opponents i can say that is really easy at micro stakes ... really nice sng , now they added Shootout double heads up , so you can find what you in no time ... the poker software can be a pain in the ass if your PC or MAC is not really up to date ... but its good enough .
BhStaljin 19 January 2010
Bwin poker is just "there", for you to play if you like. Or not. It's probably seen by Bwin as a minor part of their business, and, as such, it doesn't offer sign-up bonuses, nor decent support to players. There's very little or none effort in improving the site. The software is just like PokerRoom, with its ups and downs. Sad to see some really great features (free seat selection on short tables; good pot size and bet amounts display) mixed with other just unacceptable on a poker room (the need to sit out from tables to refill, need to select tables in order to see the table stats, table lobby is navigation-unfriendly). It hangs quite a few times, takes too long to load, and it is slow, which has an effect on played hands/hour. Action is very decent in cash games (and also SNGs), up to middle limits, with several tables to choose from, full and short handed (from 10max all the way to heads-up). NL cash from 0.05-0.10 USD. Costumer support is absolutely awful: email only, days to get an answer.
Hazardi90 06 January 2010
I havent tried it yet.. but iv heard good things about this site. One of the bigger networks around.
Canaletes 24 December 2009
never in my life i've had so many bad beats... just f'cking unbelievable..

It's bad you cannot change your avatar.
killass 18 December 2009
I think that bwin is the best poker room because I play here for 4 months and I don't made a deposit. But I made 5 CASHOUTS , becouse where is many freerolls. At cash tables are many bad players so if you play poker good you will love this poker site. Also there is 100 000$ tournament buy in 100$ but u can win a ticket in qualification buy in 5$ and you wil get ticket into 100 000$ tournament olmost for free. For me this is the bets poker room !
magnum95 09 December 2009
It Is theBwin is part of the Ongame poker network. One of the bigger networks around. They have a quite large playerpool and some games other than holdem.They have a quite large playerpool and some games other than holdem. Clientsoftware is still one of the worst on the market, but is improving.This is very good and reputable poker, which I was happy to play in. I was tempted by their Sign Up Bonus (I usually take them all), so I registered and deposited via MoneyBookers.
niccas 08 December 2009
Used their no deposit bonus and really liked the poker graphic and the players. Even at night its active which is good becuase i play mostly at nights. Many tournaments whom many compete in. Its also good that its not only a poker site becuase they offer casino and betting too. They also offer their site in many languages and not only in english which is good for us who come from non english speaking countries.

I also like that you can get points when you play and trade the points against stuff such as playstation 3 and ipod etc.
ostry5 17 September 2009
This is very good and reputable poker, which I was happy to play in. I was tempted by their Sign Up Bonus (I usually take them all), so I registered and deposited via MoneyBookers. The deposit was instant, and my bonus was credited to me almost instantly too Smile Good work! And they have Russian language interface!
While I was playing with their games, I was quite dissapointed by software. All games (I prefer slots) were very slow and sometimes "freezed" for 5-10 seconds. It was very annoying, and even perfect graphics couldnt help to raise my impression
AIR117 06 August 2009
You can not just play poker, but you can bet sprort in Russia with the rates on sports issues, so I decided to pobrobovat poigat.
rapticura 01 August 2009
Is a great software it poker and betting sports and easy access in your account and skin and themes is great
khalide49 21 July 2009
great site and great poker graphic i have play on it you can play all the day because is always full of poker players
Finotti 03 July 2009
It Is the best online poker room I've ever seen a lot of fishes and the software is the second best!! I would like to participate this bonus!! Thank you a lot!!
petertech 27 June 2009

bwin in my opinion is one of the best poker sites available because it is very repetitive and have tournaments in high quality
shokaku 31 May 2009
Bwin is part of the Ongame poker network. One of the bigger networks around. They have a quite large playerpool and some games other than holdem. Clientsoftware is still one of the worst on the market, but is improving. Sometimes you still see the pot from the last hand and have problems to judge what is going on in the actual hand. Rake for the low limit SnGs is quite high. Shorthanded games are only 5max at Ongame. Points for bonuses are rewarded only if you contribute to the pot. Currency for gameplay at the tables is the US dollar.
 
 

Add your own bwin Poker review

Not logged in Only logged in Mob members may submit a review. Login now.




Most of our reviews are written by external writers. Should you find any incorrect or outdated information in the reviews, please contact us, so that we may correct the errors.

© 2019 BankrollMob.com - All Rights Reserved CONTACT | ABOUT | PRIVACY & COOKIE POLICY | TERMS & CONDITIONS | NEWSLETTERS | AFFILIATES | REPORT SPAM | ADVERTISING
  Bookmark and Share