(20:17 GMT)
Username   Password  

BankrollMob logo  
Promotions Reviews Bankrolls - Free No Deposit Offers Poker Forum News: Poker, Casino, Betting & Bingo Sport Bets Poker Freerolls & Tournaments Leaderboards Support & FAQ
transparent separator

BankrollMob Forum

BankrollMob Forum » Hand Histories » Is it normal POKER RULE ?

New Thread Forums Search Subscriptions Bookmarks

  8-Jun-12, 01:25   #1
Is it normal POKER RULE ? 0 
Joined: Jan '10
Location: Indonesia
Age: 55 (M)
Posts: 1546
Game #56588298-10: Fast Fifty SnG - No Limit Holdem Tournament - 15.00/30.00
Seat #0: KRISIAN (D), $1500.00
Seat #1: 4ntman201 (SB), $1500.00
Seat #2: clslxs (BB), $1500.00
Seat #3: SoCalPenguin, $1500.00
Seat #4: PASHA2711, $1500.00
Seat #5: KarmaPockets, $1500.00
Seat #6: takedownf, $1500.00
Seat #7: serpang, $1500.00
Seat #8: Sensus123, $1500.00
*** Blinds ***
4ntman201 posts the small blind of 15.00
clslxs posts the big blind of 30.00
*** Pre-Flop ***
serpang got hole cards [ A :spade: A :dia: ]
SoCalPenguin raises with 150.00
PASHA2711 calls 150.00
KarmaPockets folds
takedownf folds
serpang raises with 390.00
Sensus123 goes all-in with 510.00
4ntman201 calls 495.00
clslxs folds
SoCalPenguin folds
PASHA2711 calls 360.00

At this moment I just got two tab !!! FOLD and CALL 120 ( believe it or not, cos I didn't make video)
I had 3 times experience like this at merge.
Is it normal rule ? I am sure at other site I can reraise or all in.

What do you think mobster ?

  8-Jun-12, 01:29   #2

Joined: Apr '09
Location: Australia
Age: 34 (M)
Posts: 6471
That is normal rule. If an Allin is LESS than minimum raise, then you can't raise it

  8-Jun-12, 03:01   #3

Joined: Mar '12
Location: Netherlands
Age: 45 (M)
Posts: 587
exactly,, because Sensus is all in ,u can only call that street ,next street u can bet and go all inn for the side pot.. Big Smile

lol, i thought u should know this serpang.. Confused Worship Worship Big Smile Cool Smile Smile Blink Blink Blink

  8-Jun-12, 03:57   #4

Joined: Sep '10
Location: Netherlands
Age: 50 (M)
Posts: 1644
In effect you are trying to re-raise yourself. You were the last one to raise, because the all-in is too small to be considered a raise.

If someone else had raised, before betting came back to you, then you would have the option to raise again.

You should consider this in your bet sizing, maybe allowing the all-in by the small stack, to be a real raise, so you can still go all-in over the top. But then you risk seeing the flop with multiple opponents, if the small stack doesn't go for it, and no one raises...

  8-Jun-12, 04:52   #5
Joined: Apr '11
Location: Philippines
Age: 40 (M)
Posts: 544
Its normal. cannot go all in when the raise in not the minumum amount. Nice hand though AA....

  8-Jun-12, 06:56   #6

Joined: May '08
Location: Germany
Age: 53 (M)
Posts: 6544
Yep. It is a normal rule. It is something to look for when making a raise. But you should have raised higher anyway. You made little more than a min raise, with one raiser and one caller before you.

  8-Jun-12, 10:52   #7

Joined: Apr '09
Location: Portugal
Age: 38 (M)
Posts: 4803
I didn't know this was a rule. So this way the game gives various opponents of the player who entered all-in with less than a minimum raise the oportunity to see cards at the table... This means the game can turn more difficult for Serpang at this point, because, if he entered all-in with his aces at that point, he would get more calls than if he only does it after flop. And things can even get worst on his side if it happens for someone to get a better combination than AA with the help of the flop.

  8-Jun-12, 11:54   #8
Joined: Jan '10
Location: Indonesia
Age: 55 (M)
Posts: 1546
Thanks for sharing all. Nice...some tactical bet, too. next time I will try that strategy. At that hand finally I lost to A 10 os, hit KQJ on table. I played bad to with go all in.

To Uhhcallmi, I read poker book but no read poker rule, lol. Just learn by playing Big Smile Big Smile Big Smile cos my English is very bad. Sad Sad

  8-Jun-12, 13:17   #9
Joined: Mar '09
Location: Greece
Age: 41 (F)
Posts: 12440
I remember the first time that happened to me Smile
I was mad, cause i also had AA in the same situation and while at the game, wrote an email
to support, which they replied promptly how it works.

I was like..... looking left, right whistling lol

BankrollMob Forum » Hand Histories » Is it normal POKER RULE ?

Forum Rules | Support & FAQ

  Bookmark and Share