(06:41 GMT)
Username   Password  


BankrollMob logo  
Promotions Reviews Bankrolls - Free No Deposit Offers Poker Forum News: Poker, Casino, Betting & Bingo Sport Bets Poker Freerolls & Tournaments Leaderboards Support & FAQ
American? Check out our USA-friendly page where you'll find some great offers for casino, sports betting and poker! No deposit and deposit bonuses are available! View bonuses → or stay here!
transparent separator

BankrollMob Forum

BankrollMob Forum » Hand Histories » A10

New Thread Forums Search Subscriptions Bookmarks

  10-Aug-10, 20:28   #1
A10 0 
bless9 

Joined: Feb '09
Location: Finland
Age: 36 (M)
Posts: 328


Did he put me for flush draw one card needed?
Or even played if he know I had flush, and tried hit full house. Angry

     
  10-Aug-10, 21:13   #2
  0 
dozn01 

Joined: Sep '09
Location: United Kingdom
Age: 40 (M)
Posts: 5000
just over played his hand and got lucky on the river.............

just having another look you over played your hand too...................

two agressive players was bound all in hand....

     
  10-Aug-10, 21:56   #3
  0 
Kristan 

Joined: Feb '10
Location: Finland
Age: 34 (M)
Posts: 1248
I think I would of called there too with trip K´s. Obv you dont reraise all in 32$ with FD, rather try to trap the player to get the most.
I think he had it on mind that you were only drawing and thatswhy he snapped.

btw dude - you are loose lol.

     
  10-Aug-10, 22:28   #4
  0 
BoyElectric 

Joined: Feb '09
Location: United Kingdom
Age: 44 (M)
Posts: 100
You got your chips in too early. He was always going to call all in on that flop and so would I. If he put you on the flush draw he still knew he was 70% favourite. If you check/call on the flop and pushed/reraise all in on the turn, you'd be MUCH more likely to get him to fold.

Putting all your chips in on the draw lost you the hand . . . and $36.

Edited by BoyElectric (10 August 2010 @ 22:40 GMT)


     
  10-Aug-10, 22:34   #5
  0 
oliver082298 

Joined: Nov '09
Location: Philippines
Age: 46 (M)
Posts: 1011
Posted by bless9:


Did he put me for flush draw one card needed?
Or even played if he know I had flush, and tried hit full house. Angry

its fair enough, he played his cards pretty well, he had more outs on the river with a 3 of kind too.. Shock

     
  11-Aug-10, 00:36   #6
  0 
jessthehuman 

Joined: Apr '09
Location: Australia
Age: 35 (M)
Posts: 6482
easy snap call from villian. Your re-raise screamed that you didn't have the flush. In fact, if I were facing that kinda overbet/allin, I'd assume you didn't even have a FD and that you were just donating to me out of kindness Agree

However, assuming villian put you on FD, as others have said, he is still waaay ahead of you. Easy call. And worst case scenario for him, you flip a made flush, he can still redraw to FH, or Quads.

     
  11-Aug-10, 00:48   #7
  0 
IslandJack 

Joined: Oct '09
Location: Belgium
Age: 56 (M)
Posts: 2851
I read some of the comments, but don´t really agree with everything.

1. You played the hand too agressively, that´s a fact.
You should have played it slower to draw him in.

2. Even with the King hitting the board, I myself would NOT assume that he was holding 4 Kings, but rather trips.


3. Only by the previous plays of the guy can you know if he is playing trips to a FH, or if he´s holding something better.

4. Playing slower might have saved you some $ if he didn´t go all in in the end.

What are the odds of him hitting a FH or quads?
I don´t get the comments above.. Confused
Big losing hand either way for you seems to me, and a too agressive call by him. Just got lucky.

Did I miss something?
Really, I´d like to know because i find some of the comments here strange to say the least. (except for the "too agressive" thing).

Edited by IslandJack (11 August 2010 @ 00:53 GMT)


     
  11-Aug-10, 02:42   #8
  0 
jessthehuman 

Joined: Apr '09
Location: Australia
Age: 35 (M)
Posts: 6482
Posted by IslandJack:
I read some of the comments, but don't really agree with everything.

1. You played the hand too agressively, that's a fact.
You should have played it slower to draw him in.

2. Even with the King hitting the board, I myself would NOT assume that he was holding 4 Kings, but rather trips.


3. Only by the previous plays of the guy can you know if he is playing trips to a FH, or if he's holding something better.

4. Playing slower might have saved you some $ if he didn't go all in in the end.

What are the odds of him hitting a FH or quads?
I don't get the comments above.. Confused
Big losing hand either way for you seems to me, and a too agressive call by him. Just got lucky.

Did I miss something?
Really, I'd like to know because i find some of the comments here strange to say the least. (except for the "too agressive" thing).


IMO call was standard.

Think about it, if you're facing an opponent, who shoves into a tiny pot like that, on that flop. Do you think you yourself "made nut flush looking for maximum value". Or do you think "FD looking to end hand or race, or donkey throwing his chips away trying to steal pot. Personally, the latter statement comes to my mind.

Now, consider these odds:
board:
K Spade J Spade 3 Spade

(K Club K Heart ) 34.5% WIN
VS
A Spade 7 Spade 65.5% WIN (NUT FLUSH ALREADY MADE)

(K Club K Heart ) 70.5% WIN
VS
(A SpadeJ Club ) 29.5% WIN (Nut FD + 2nd pair top kicker)

ACTUAL HOLDINGS:
(K Club K Heart ) 64.75% WIN
VS
(A Spade10 Club ) 35.25% WIN (Nut FD + gutshot straight)


Now seriously, HERO has to turn up with the goods a LOT of the time, for this to be a bad call by the villian. Especially considering, when HERO does flip Nut Flush, Villian still has 34.5% chance to win.

IMO terrible play by OP/HERO and villian was basically forced to make the call. Probably didn't like it, but I wouldn't lay down than flop just because some donkey shoves their entire stack.
Agree

Edited by jessthehuman (11 August 2010 @ 02:46 GMT)


     
  11-Aug-10, 03:19   #9
  0 
Mast3rKush 
Joined: Sep '09
Location: United Kingdom
Age: 29 (M)
Posts: 448
Posted by BoyElectric:
You got your chips in too early. He was always going to call all in on that flop and so would I. If he put you on the flush draw he still knew he was 70% favourite. If you check/call on the flop and pushed/reraise all in on the turn, you'd be MUCH more likely to get him to fold.

Putting all your chips in on the draw lost you the hand . . . and $36.

I like this line here. When that four flush card hits on the turn, thats really scary for him, he knows hes waaay behind once u push there and chances are he prob folds way more often than he folds to the line you took on the flop where u basically played right into his range, and hes never folding his set since the made flush is pretty much never in ur range.

     
  11-Aug-10, 05:00   #10
  0 
bless9 

Joined: Feb '09
Location: Finland
Age: 36 (M)
Posts: 328
Posted by BoyElectric:
If you check/call on the flop and pushed/reraise all in on the turn, you'd be MUCH more likely to get him to fold.

.


I have played this style previously, it is cost way too, see the raise 4$ on flop, id have to pay that, then on turn if I didnt get spade he would bet probably over 10$. So that there is too expensive to call for wishing river will be spade. And even if would called turn, and spade will come on river, then dont get more value of it. He knows flush is best hand, so if I bet there he most certainly will fold.

     
  11-Aug-10, 05:53   #11
  0 
shokaku 

Joined: May '08
Location: Germany
Age: 54 (M)
Posts: 6686
Don't call a reraise preflop with ATo out of position. You will bleed money in the long run.

Opponent hit top set on the flop. Of cause he is going nowhere. You will have far more what you actually had or a set of jacks than the made flush.

     
  11-Aug-10, 07:27   #12
  0 
jessthehuman 

Joined: Apr '09
Location: Australia
Age: 35 (M)
Posts: 6482
Posted by shokaku:
Don't call a reraise preflop with ATo out of position. You will bleed money in the long run.
.

Actually, its not really like that in 6max. Its not a terrible call. Could certainly fold here tho. For a raise of that size.

     
  11-Aug-10, 07:29   #13
  0 
mazas 
Joined: Oct '09
Location: Lithuania
Age: 38 (M)
Posts: 2805
rivers rivers all sites prefer rivers to the loosing position player and its again shown for us it Smile
ty for screens its really interesting but still unlucky play for u Sad

     
  11-Aug-10, 07:43   #14
  0 
shokaku 

Joined: May '08
Location: Germany
Age: 54 (M)
Posts: 6686
Posted by jessthehuman:
Actually, its not really like that in 6max. Its not a terrible call. Could certainly fold here tho. For a raise of that size.

Reraise is to 13BB. One will need a history (player is abusing his button to the max, reraising all the time) to continue. And even then, comming over the top again may be better.

     
BankrollMob Forum » Hand Histories » A10

 
Forum Rules | Support & FAQ

© 2019 BankrollMob.com - All Rights Reserved CONTACT | ABOUT | PRIVACY & COOKIE POLICY | TERMS & CONDITIONS | NEWSLETTERS | AFFILIATES | REPORT SPAM | ADVERTISING
  Bookmark and Share