BankrollMob Forum

BankrollMob Forum » Hand Histories » what would you do in this situacions with QQ´s


Page 3 of 3Go to page: « Previous  1, 2, 3  

   0   
perfect play, no need to do anything to change. you got the best value out of the hand until the river... that was unlucky. But that is poker. the next 40 situation of this you will win, and get the chips right from the other player.
In this situation you never need to defend your hand, just try to get to most chips to table as possible

     
   0   
the way i see it if the other guy gets quads well he can have my money as no chance im folding lol Big Smile

     
   0   
The turn bet was huge enough. He didn't lay it down and there's nothing to do about it, the board shuffler fcked you. Hand played perfectly ... it happens from time to time :/

     
   0   
Posted by acejorge:
The other day i was playing in a NL50 table 6player ring game with a medium stack about 60BB, and i was in late position. And it gets folded to me, i raise to 2,5$ and get called by both small and bigblind,
Flop : 3 K Q, so i know im in pretty good shape here, both blinds check to me and i bet alittle more than 3/4 of the pot, around 5,5 dollars, and get called by the BB, I was praying for him to be holding the K�s, then came the turn, another K fell, so he then checks again and i know bet 10 dollars leaving me with just with about 13 dollars, and he then calls me again, making me think he has the 10 or a set of threes.
The river comes and brings another K. So he know goes allin, making me go allin too(he had me cover) , and i called thinking i had the best hand, and was proved wrong right away. Shows AK(OS),so he picked up his King Quads what are the odds.. pretty dim for him i think, most of my friends were telling me that i should have pushed alot more on the preflop but i think the BB was just prettyl lucky, and i think i played the hand perfectly.
What do you think? what would have you done in my situation� Aww crap! Disagree


i had him on Ace Kind at the flop in your history... I was a little unsure weather i am wrong and he finally has KQ or if an Ace appears on the river... But that is even mor sick.

Anyway: In my eyes you played it tottally correct. 3/4 Pot is fine i think. Turn you should have pushed all in, which wouldnt have changed anything as he would call with his three of a kind. But anyway you couldnt fold on the river any longer.

it was just bad luck

     
Page 3 of 3Go to page: « Previous  1, 2, 3  

BankrollMob Forum » Hand Histories » what would you do in this situacions with QQ´s

 
Forum Rules | Support & FAQ

Disclosure: BankrollMob may earn a commission based on the advertisement material on this site. #AD

© 2021 BankrollMob.com - All Rights Reserved CONTACT | ABOUT | PRIVACY & COOKIE POLICY | TERMS & CONDITIONS | NEWSLETTER | AFFILIATES | REPORT SPAM | ADVERTISING