BankrollMob Forum

BankrollMob Forum » BankrollMob.com » I have folded KK pré-flop on special situation, i was right ?


Page 4 of 4Go to page: « Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  

   0   
Posted by H3ndr1x:
Hi,
i have folded KK who think i was right ?

Im on dealer position with KK. The first player raise, the second player is loose and call, the third re-raise, and the player just before me is a very tight player and he make all in. after all of my time i folded my hand :/ and all players fold too. I was sure he had AA but i don't know if it was a good move.
Maybe i was wrong, i still have a biggest regrets about this choice.

What the pro player do on this situation ?


i wouldn't have folded there,get them in and IF he has AA then unlucky, but even so you could still hit another k. so no folding there.

     
   0   
i have folded KK on the final table of a tourny with similar preflop action and it was the wrong decision. not soon after i went out with mediocre holdings as i never got another hand after that.
lets just say ive never done it again. you just gotta accept its a cooler if he has aces.

     
   0   
Posted by bullettooth1:
i have folded KK on the final table of a tourny with similar preflop action and it was the wrong decision. not soon after i went out with mediocre holdings as i never got another hand after that.
lets just say ive never done it again. you just gotta accept its a cooler if he has aces.


In a final table, maybe it's not a bad decision. Also in the bubble of the tournament it's not bad at all (unless you have a short stack).

Probably I wouldn't fold them, because the most certain play for the other players was the allin to win our chips without playing. I mean, that's a kind of a overbet... You make that kind of moves when you don't want that someone pay or when you are 70% sure that you are winning.

Also it depends on how much limpers/raisers were on the hand, because that makes you think that the person going allin has less possibilities to have AA or complete three of a kind. (Most of limpers or raisers will have overcards, then probably he has less posibilities to complete his hand)

I would call him, but depending on a very large amount of other information such as: Stacks (both that player and mine), stage of the tournament, how has he played so far, hom many players limped/raised, etc.

In cash games I would pay it without thinking Tongue

     
Page 4 of 4Go to page: « Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  

BankrollMob Forum » BankrollMob.com » I have folded KK pré-flop on special situation, i was right ?

 
Forum Rules | Support & FAQ

Disclosure: BankrollMob may earn a commission based on the advertisement material on this site. #AD

© 2021 BankrollMob.com - All Rights Reserved CONTACT | ABOUT | PRIVACY & COOKIE POLICY | TERMS & CONDITIONS | NEWSLETTERS | AFFILIATES | REPORT SPAM | ADVERTISING