BankrollMob Poker News


European Poker Awards 2013

Tags: european poker awards, gaelle baumann, gus hansen, ilari sahamies, isildur1, liv boeree, tony g, viktor blom.
Posted on 02 January 2013 by "T".

The candidates for this year's European Poker Awards have now been revealed. One of the nominees is the high-stakes player Viktor 'Isildur1' Blom from Sweden. Blom is up against Jens Kyllönen, Chris Moorman and last year's winner Ilari Sahamies for the Internet Player of the Year award.

The European Poker Awards ceremony, which will be hosted by Kara Scott, will take place during the Euro Finals of Poker in Paris on January 22. The winners will be selected by a panel chaired by the creator of the event: Nic Szermeta. Other judges are Jérôme Schmidt, Stephan Gollubits, Jesse MayBarry Carter, Joe Beevers, Alexandre Dreyfus and Michael Michelin. Below are all the categories and nominees.

Rookie of the Year:
Gaëlle Baumann, Lucille Cailly, Aubin Cazals and Ole Schemion

Best Tournament Performance:
Davidi Kitai, Rocco Palumbo, Marvin Rettenmaier, Ole Schemion and Sam Trickett

Europe's Leading Lady:
Gaëlle Baumann, Liv Boeree, Lucille Cailly and Elisabeth Hille

Internet Player of the Year:
Viktor Blom, Jens Kyllönen, Chris Moorman and Ilari Sahamies

Poker Staff Person of the Year:
Dave Brannan, Nicolas Fraioli, Neil Johnson and Simon Trumper

Rob Gardner Memorial Award for the Poker Personality of the Year:
Neil Channing, Bertrand "Elky" Grospellier, Tony Guoga, Gus Hansen, Marvin Rettenmaier and Kara Scott

Best European Event of the Year:
EPT Barcelona, Irish Poker Open, Prague Poker Festival and WSOPE Cannes


« Poker News   /   Comment on this news »

Related Articles:

8 comments on "European Poker Awards 2013"

 kinogomes02/01/2013 10:00:02 GMT
Even if iam a big big fan of Blom, i think Jens Kyllonen was without a doubt the best player last year! Blom won one highroller tournment but jens completely dominated the tables online!
 djpremier02/01/2013 11:04:50 GMT
Wow two guys from Finland in the "internet category" Smile
 Mysik8602/01/2013 11:47:32 GMT
Liv Boeree is the hottest woman from this 4 who are nominees.

From the online category I have difficult choose: Blom or Sahamies?
 Fakiry02/01/2013 14:51:17 GMT
Blom has big chances on winning the Internet Player of the Year prize, he plays a lot and involving lots of money, don't know if there's anyone passing above his limits. Everyone else also plays a lot, but i think they don't get to have similar amounts moving on the tables. After summing all that, it's a lot. I would go for Izildur1!
 Ishgama02/01/2013 17:51:44 GMT
Interesting Smile
 MarcWinz02/01/2013 18:43:39 GMT
Hi Kinogomes.

One day someone from BRM will appear on these lists, perhaps me on Rookie of the year?!?!?!?

Can you be a rookie at 46??

Interesting stuff and I think Blom will win the main event and perhaps Liv will win woman of the year?

We'll see soon.....................GL to you on and off the felt.

Big Smile Big Smile Big Smile
 thefly13103/01/2013 18:22:41 GMT
Well Liv Boeree is indead the hottest lady there....

And also Davide Kitai, who s a great live player and Belgian too.....

Next year some BRM in the list
 Terroreffekt07/01/2013 07:08:11 GMT
Liv Boeree is really hot
Online category will win Bloom

Write a comment:

You must be logged in, to comment on news...

Disclosure: BankrollMob may earn a commission based on the advertisement material on this site. #AD

  Please Play Responsibly